Vietnam

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

$19.99
** The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller **Brilliant, heartbreaking and highly original, Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, and a testament to the...
The Heart Principle (The Kiss Quotient #3)

The Heart Principle (The Kiss Quotient #3)

$29.99
A woman struggling with burnout learns to embrace the unexpected — and the man she enlists to help her — in this heartfelt new romance by the bestselling author of...
The Mountains Sing

The Mountains Sing

$19.99
A New York Times Editor's ChoiceAn intimate, stirring portrait of a country at war and a family's battle to survive. Set against the backdrop of the Viet Nam War, The...
Build Your House Around My Body

Build Your House Around My Body

$19.99
Feverishly energetic and playfully creepy, an unforgettable debut that hurtles through the ghostly secrets of Vietnamese historyTwo young Vietnamese women go missing decades apart. Both are fearless, both are lost....
The Sympathizer

The Sympathizer

$22.99
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2016 It is April 1975, and Saigon is in chaos. At his villa, a general of the South Vietnamese army is drinking whiskey...
Anam

Anam

$32.99
A grandson tries to learn the family story. But what kind of story is it? Is it a prison memoir, about the grandfather imprisoned without charge or trial by a...
Vietnamese

Vietnamese

$45.00
Simple Vietnamese Food to Cook at Home80 easy and tasty recipes for this popular cuisine that can be made at home.In Vietnamese, Uyen Luu demonstrates that Vietnamese food is just...
The Open

The Open

$20.00
Says Van about her collection: ‘The old hill near where I grew up was outwardly ruined: its pines were dead, its vines gone to seed and its sheds, which once...
Bronze Drum

Bronze Drum

$38.99
A “gripping historical adventure” of ancient Vietnam based on the true story of two warrior sisters who raised an army of women to overthrow the Han Chinese and rule as...
The Bride Test (The Kiss Quotient #2)

The Bride Test (The Kiss Quotient #2)

$29.99
From the critically acclaimed author of The Kiss Quotient comes a romantic novel about love that crosses international borders and all boundaries of the heart...Khai Diep has no feelings. Well,...
How to Live When a Loved One Dies

How to Live When a Loved One Dies

$19.99
A comforting book that will offer relief to anyone moving through intense grief and loss, Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh shares accessible, healing words of wisdom to transform our suffering.In...
The Committed (The Sympathizer #2)

The Committed (The Sympathizer #2)

$22.99
The long-awaited new novel from one of America's most highly regarded contemporary writers, The Committed follows the Sympathizer as he arrives in Paris as a refugee. There he and his...
Lucky Ticket

Lucky Ticket

$29.99
‘Fortunes rise and fall. One day you have a lucky ticket and get a dinner so good and you eat so much that you think you’ll never need to eat...
Wandering Souls

Wandering Souls

$29.99
Longlisted for the Women’s Prize 2023There are the goodbyes and then the fishing out of the bodies – everything in between is speculation.One night, not long after the last American...
Banyan Moon

Banyan Moon

$32.99
Ann Tran is already at a crossroads when she gets the call that her beloved grandmother, Minh, has died. Ann has built a seemingly perfect life. She lives in a...
Anger

Anger

$27.99
Buddhist Wisdom for Cooling the FlamesBeloved Zen master Thich Nhat Hanh teaches us the Buddhist principles for managing angerMindfulness recognizes anger, is aware of its presence, accepts and allows it...
How to Focus

How to Focus

$12.99
The new book in the popular 'How to' series from the father of mindfulness, Thich Nhat Hanh.In this enlightening series world-renowned spiritual leader Thich Nhat Hanh shares the essential foundations...
Chronicles of a Village

Chronicles of a Village

$24.99
Translated by Nguyen-Hoang QuyenA fragmentary poetic novel that interweaves the legends, tragedies and histories of a tabulated village in modern-day Vietnam.Chronicles of a Village is set in an anonymous Vietnamese...
Happiness is Overrated

Happiness is Overrated

$35.00
Stop chasing happiness and reconnect to the meaning of each moment through this practical guide, told through vignettes of life training as a Buddhist monk under world-renowned spiritual leader Thich...
A Man of Two Faces

A Man of Two Faces

$34.99
The highly original, blistering, and unconventional memoir by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Sympathizer, which has now sold over one million copies worldwideWith insight, humour, formal invention, and lyricism,...
The Stormy Sea

The Stormy Sea

$29.99
This is the story of the Vietnamese boat people — a real-life drama and action at sea, depicting the best and worst of humanity under adversity, trying to survive the...
Paradise of the Blind

Paradise of the Blind

$29.99
Paradise of the Blind is an exquisite portrait of three Vitenamese women struggling to survive in a society where subservience to men is expected and Communist corruption crushes every dream.Through...
Book cover image

Sweet Vietnamese Bakes: A Dessert Lover's Tour of Southeast Asia

$44.99
50 Recipes for Mooncakes, Bao Buns, Che, Custards, Sweet Soups and More! Explore the delicious world of Vietnam’s dessert scene with this authentic collection of recipes from baker Tara Nguyen....
Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet

Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet

$27.99
Beloved spiritual leader offers his guidance on using our mind for change and the right kind of action to save the planet and ourselves.In these troubling times we all yearn...
Sigh, Gone

Sigh, Gone

$34.99
For anyone who has ever felt like they don't belong, Sigh, Gone is an irreverent, funny, and moving memoir of assimilation woven together with poignant themes from works of classic...
The Refugees

The Refugees

$22.99
In The Refugees, Viet Thanh Nguyen gives voice to lives led between two worlds, the adopted homeland and the country of birth.From a young Vietnamese refugee who suffers profound culture...
At Home in the World

At Home in the World

$35.00
Lessons from a remarkable lifeEssential life lessons from the world's most famous monk. Through a beautiful collection of autobiographical stories and teachings,At Home in the World tells the remarkable life...
The Minister Primarily

The Minister Primarily

$29.99
A major literary event — the eagerly anticipated publication of a long-lost novel from legendary writer and three-time Pulitzer Prize nominee John Oliver Killens, hailed as the founding father of...
Tasting Vietnam

Tasting Vietnam

$75.00$19.99
Flavors and Memories from My Grandmother's KitchenThis beautifully designed guide to Vietnamese home cooking and comfort food goes beyond restaurant fare to explore the vibrant, fresh flavours of a cuisine...
The Best We Could Do

The Best We Could Do

$29.99
An Illustrated MemoirNow in paperback, Thi Bui's critically acclaimed and beautifully illustrated story of her family's journey from their war-torn home in Vietnam to their new lives in America.Exploring the...
A Hundred Suns

A Hundred Suns

$32.99
An evocative novel set in 1930s Indochine about an American who journeys there in the name of family fortune, the glamorous world she finds herself in — and the truth...
Empathy

Empathy

$44.99
A science-fiction novel involving clones, a psychic, and empathy as a recreational drug.We have always been we. Then they forced us to become you and I...Empathy consists of two stories...
Ever-Green Vietnamese

Ever-Green Vietnamese

$64.99
Plant-based cooking meets the dynamic flavors of Vietnamese cuisine in these 125+ recipes and variations — from the James Beard Award-winning author of Vietnamese Food Every DayAlthough many people think...
Dust Child

Dust Child

$32.99
A suspenseful and moving novel about the little-known plight of a generation of the Amerasian children left behind after the Viet Nam WarIn 1969, two sisters from rural Viet Nam...
Family Style

Family Style

$32.99
Memories of an American from VietnamA moving young adult graphic memoir about a Vietnamese immigrant boy's search for belonging in America, perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and The...
The Boat

The Boat

$22.99
In 1979, Nam Le's family left Vietnam for Australia, an experience that inspires the first and last stories in The Boat. In between, however, Le's imagination lays claim to the...
True Love

True Love

$27.99
In this little treasure, Thich Nhat Hanh offers a Buddhist view of love along with techniques for manifesting it in our daily lives. In his characteristically direct, simple, and compassionate...