Philippines

A Fraction of Momentary Love

A Fraction of Momentary Love

$12.99
A Fraction of Momentary Love takes the reader on a poignant journey of love's allure, anguish, anticipation, and everything in between. Through vivid poetic storytelling inspired by pop culture romance...
World of Wonders

World of Wonders

$29.99From $22.50
In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks and Other AstonishmentsA sparkling collection of essays about the natural world, illustrated throughout — a magnificent bestiary, and an unforgettable book of sustenance, resilience...
The Bone Witch (Bone Witch #1)

The Bone Witch (Bone Witch #1)

$17.99
A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel...
Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic #1)

Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic #1)

$19.99
An unforgettable alternative history fairy-tale series from the author of The Bone Witch trilogy about found family, modern day magic, and finding the place you belong. Many years ago, the...
Virtual Center and Other Science Fiction Stories

Virtual Center and Other Science Fiction Stories

$24.99
WELCOME TO VIRTUAL CENTRE, WHERE THE PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE CONVERGE.A collection of science fiction that borders on science possible, Virtual Centre and Other Science Fiction Stories brings to you...
Dwellers

Dwellers

$22.99
Illustrated by Aldy AguirreThis dark fantasy is sure to take your breath away.The rules are strict and absolute: Rule No. 1: Don't kill the body you inhabit. Rule No. 2:...
Halina Filipina

Halina Filipina

$22.99
A New Yorker in ManilaThis romantic graphic novel takes you to the heart of the Philippines. Halina Mitchell is half-Filipino, half-American. She's also a native New Yorker — sophisticated, cultured,...
The Mythology Class

The Mythology Class

$29.99
Immerse yourself in a high-stakes fantasy adventure set in the Philippines! This Philippine National Book Award-winning graphic novel fuses Philippine myth and magic with contemporary action. Borrowing elements from The...
The Heart Forger (Bone Witch #2)

The Heart Forger (Bone Witch #2)

$17.99
In The Bone Witch, Tea mastered resurrection — now she's after revenge...no one knows death like Tea. A bone witch who can resurrect the dead, she has the power to...
The Farm

The Farm

$29.99
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Time; Glamour; Real Simple; Good Housekeeping; Marie Claire; Town & Country Nestled in New York’s Hudson Valley is a luxury...
Unanimal, Counterfeit, Scurrilous

Unanimal, Counterfeit, Scurrilous

$24.00
"His is either a well-oiled universe or a chaos huddled together…he's a mannish character, unanimal, counterfeit, scurrilous."Unanimal, Counterfeit, Scurrilous is a work of wild erudition and rococo elaboration, a collection...
Bibliolepsy

Bibliolepsy

$29.99
Moving, sexy, and archly funny, Gina Apostol's Philippine National Book Award-winning Bibliolepsy is a love letter to the written word and a brilliantly unorthodox look at the rebellion that brought...
After Lambana

After Lambana

$24.99
Illustrated by Mervin MalonzoImmerse yourself in a fantasy world of Filipino myth, magic, and supernatural suspense! Lambana — the realm of supernatural fairies known as Diwata — has fallen, and...
The Shadowglass (Bone Witch #3)

The Shadowglass (Bone Witch #3)

$17.99
In the highly anticipated finale to the Bone Witch trilogy, Tea’s life—and the fate of the kingdoms—hangs in the balance. Tea is a bone witch who possesses the dark magic...
How to Ride a Train to Ulaanbaatar and Other Essays

How to Ride a Train to Ulaanbaatar and Other Essays

$27.99
A solo female traveller navigates the world and discovers that freedom is possible.How to Ride a Train to Ulaanbaatar and Other Essays is a coming-of-age story of a woman who...
Riverrun

Riverrun

$24.99
A rite-of-passage novel in the life of a young gay man growing up in a colourful and chaotic dictatorshipRiverrun is a novel that talks about the rite of passage in...
Migrantik

Migrantik

$32.99
Translated by Peter Dominique MutucA reluctant Filipino migrant takes a savage journey of life in Australia, working two jobs and surviving on a diet of weed, booze and little elseTony...
Of Myths and Men

Of Myths and Men

$32.99
What if myths were real? A small-town girl discovers friendly mythological creatures among humans and embarks on a quest to save the world.Eighteen-year-old Ava has saved the world 152 times...
The Rosales House

The Rosales House

$27.99
Despite the distance, Claire cannot escape the scandals that beset her clan, especially when she discovers that she is a product of one.The Rosales House is a contemporary novel about...
The Hurricane Wars

The Hurricane Wars

$34.99
THE EPIC ENEMIES-TO-LOVERS FANTASY THAT WILL TAKE THE WORLD BY STORMAll Talasyn has ever known are the Hurricane Wars. An orphan of the struggle, she uses the power of light...
The Waters of Manila are Never Silent

The Waters of Manila are Never Silent

$32.99
A journalist's struggle to bring to justice to a boy who was unjustly killed after being tagged as a drug runner and his fight to defend the weak and the...
The End of All Skies

The End of All Skies

$29.99
A tyrant's cruel reign comes to an end in a mythical Southeast Asian Sultanate where the powerless rise up against gods and monstersThe final days of Sun Girna Ginar have...
The Revolution According to Raymundo Mata

The Revolution According to Raymundo Mata

$24.99
The first ever publication of Gina Apostol's Philippine National Book Award-winning novel outside of the PhilippinesThe story of Raymundo Mata, a visually impaired member of a 19th century anti-Spanish Philippine...
Book cover image

There are No Falling Stars in China: and Other Life Lessons from a recovering Journalist

$24.99
FROM REPORTING TO REFLECTING, FIELD NOTES FOR THE SOUL In this collection of poignant and uplifting essays, seasoned international journalist Marga Ortigas shares what she's learned from over two decades...
Book cover image

How to Stand Up to a Dictator

$24.99
WINNER OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE 2021 What will you sacrifice for the truth? Maria Ressa has spent decades speaking truth to power. But her work tracking disinformation networks seeded...
Heart and Holes of Void

Heart and Holes of Void

$13.99
What you hold now is Heart and Holes of Void. An anthology, full of emotions and the world that surrounds us all. We may feel emptiness because of the current...
The Ever Cruel Kingdom (The Never Tilting World #2)

The Ever Cruel Kingdom (The Never Tilting World #2)

$19.99
From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect...
Vegan Asian

Vegan Asian

$44.99
The Best Dishes from Thailand, Japan, China and More Made SimpleTurn your favorite Asian flavors into healthy, affordable and satisfying meals that fit your plant-based lifestyle with ease.If you crave...
Under Coconut Skies

Under Coconut Skies

$55.00
Discover the food of the Philippines’ 7000 tropical islands.Colourful and vibrant, Filipino food is the culmination of naturally salty, sour and sweet ingredients from the land, along with the heart-warming...
Why Karen Carpenter Matters

Why Karen Carpenter Matters

$24.99
A radical, literary and intimate insight into one of the twentieth century's most vital vocalists.A PITCHFORK MUSIC BOOK OF THE YEARIn the '60s and '70s, America's music scene was marked...
Driftwood Orphans

Driftwood Orphans

$32.99
Before she was betrayed and left for dead, Tenny was many things: prodigal daughter of the Driftwood City underworld.Leader of the Thorn Orphans, the gang fighting for a better tomorrow....
Silver Under Nightfall

Silver Under Nightfall

$32.99
Remy Pendergast is many things: the only son of the Duke of Valenbonne (though his father might wish otherwise), an elite bounty hunter of rogue vampires, and an outcast among...
I was the President's Mistress!!

I was the President's Mistress!!

$34.99
I Was the President's Mistress!! is an unflinching satire about power, corruption, sex, and all the other topics you were told never to discuss in polite company.First came the Sexy-Sexygate...
An Unreliable Magic (A Hundred Names for Magic #2)

An Unreliable Magic (A Hundred Names for Magic #2)

$19.99
In the second book of the epic fairytale series from Rin Chupeco, author of the Bone Witch trilogy, Tala and her friends must unite to defeat the Snow Queen in...
Three Kisses, One Midnight

Three Kisses, One Midnight

$17.99
New York Times bestselling authors Roshani Chokshi, Evelyn Skye, and Sandhya Menon craft a spellbinding novel about discovering the magic of true love on one fateful, magical night.The town of...
The Betrayed

The Betrayed

$32.99
An unforgettable novel about sisterhood, familial duties and love.The Betrayed tells the story of two sisters who love the same man. As dictatorship and political upheaval ravage the Philippines, the...
Far From my Hospital Bed

Far From my Hospital Bed

$34.99
Reflections on Society and the PandemicThese are the thoughts flitted, fluttered, and formed as Teresita Cruz Del Rosario battled COVID-19 and experienced life as never before — one of danger...
Stolen City

Stolen City

$22.99
Twin thieves attempt to pull off a daring heist in Stolen City, the sophomore fantasy novel from Dauntless author Elisa A. Bonnin. The city of Leithon is under Imperial occupation and Arian Athensor...
The Heart of Summer

The Heart of Summer

$24.99
Award-winning stories and tales about the rites of passage in our lives-love and loss, gladness and grief, departure and return-written in the realistic and fabulist modesA young boy and his...
Healers

Healers

$32.99
The story of three immortal children and their work as healers in the City of Cebu, The PhilippinesSet in the Philippine island of Cebu and spanning a wide expanse of...
Six Saturdays of Beyblade and other essays

Six Saturdays of Beyblade and other essays

$29.99
Translated by John ToledoA collection of personal essays about growing up and becoming a father from the landscapes of the Philippine countrysides to the fringes and streetways of ManilaQuinabuangan and...
Dauntless

Dauntless

$26.99
A teen girl must bring together two broken worlds in order to save her nation in this lush, Filipino-inspired young adult fantasy novel from debut author Elisa A. Bonnin.Seri's world...
The Maps of Camarines

The Maps of Camarines

$35.00
A chronicle of the decline and fall of a powerful family that's ruled by greed and destinySet in a fictional province in the Philippines, the novel tells the story of...
The Journey to Lupan-On (The Mythology Class #3)

The Journey to Lupan-On (The Mythology Class #3)

$32.99
The third installment in the best-selling series that kicked off with The Mythology Class, which Publishers Weekly called "a must-read" and a "genre-defining classic of Filipino comics."The Journey to Lupan-On...