Fiction

Book cover image

The Spy (Kamil Rahman #4)

$34.99
The fourth instalment of the Kamil Rahman murder mystery series, THE SPY sees Kamil and his amateur-sleuth restaurant manager partner, Anjoli thrown into the midst of a terrorist plot ONE...
Book cover image

The Noh Mask Murder

$24.99
Strange things are happening in the Chizurui mansion...At night, a figure clad in a Hannya mask is spotted wandering around the house. The amateur crime fiction writer, Akimitsu Takagi, is...
Book cover image

Like Happiness

$34.99
The book leaps out at her in the bookstore: a diamond-studded Puerto Rico constellation gracing a black vellum cover, with an enigmatic name - M. Dominguez - in the lower...
Book cover image

The Misdirection of Fault Lines

$32.99
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants goes to the French Open in an emotionally honest and openhearted novel for fans of Yamile Saied Méndez and Mary HK Choi. Three teen girls...
Book cover image

Love in the New Millennium

$24.95
Longlisted for the Man Booker International Prize 2019 The most ambitious work of fiction by one of the world’s greatest writers In this darkly comic novel, a group of women...
Book cover image

Sour Heart

$29.99
A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City--for readers of Zadie Smith and Helen...
Book cover image

That Time I Got Drunk and Saved a Demon (Mead Mishaps #1)

$22.99
All I wanted to do was live my life in peace. Maybe get a cat, expand my spice farm. Really anything that doesn't involve going on a quest where an...
Book cover image

Woman at Point Zero

$21.99
Internationally acclaimed Egyptian feminist writer Nawal El Saadawi's landmark novel Woman at Point Zero, published here with a new foreword. Firdaus is on death row. Her crime, the murder of...
Book cover image

God Dies by the Nile and Other Novels

$29.99
Three classic novels by renowned feminist writer and activist Nawal El Saadawi. A peasant family is torn apart by a village mayor and his lackeys in God Dies by the...
Book cover image

The Summer Queen (The Buried and the Bound Trilogy, 2)

$36.99
This captivating sequel to The Buried and the Bound draws readers into the twisted and irresistible world of the Fair Folk―perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and The Hazel...
Book cover image

Kinning (Everfair #2)

$54.99
Kinning, the sequel to Nisi Shawl’s acclaimed debut novel Everfair, continues the stunning alternate history where barkcloth airships soar through the sky, varied peoples build a new society together, and...
Book cover image

Call Me Iggy

$34.99
Ignacio "Iggy" Garcia is an Ohio-born Colombian American teen living his best life. After bumping into Marisol (and her coffee) at school, Iggy's world is spun around. But Marisol has...
Book cover image

Bunt!: Striking Out on Financial Aid

$32.99
Molly Bauer's first year of college is not the picture-perfect piece of art she'd always envisioned. On day one at PICA, Molly discovers that―through some horrible twist of fate―her full-ride...
Book cover image

The Lotus Flower Champion

$32.99
No escape. Follow the rules. And don’t count on reality―in this uniquely vibrant romantasy from NYT bestselling author Pintip Dunn and daughter Love Dunn… It looks like paradise…only it’s not....
Book cover image

All That We Know

$34.99
This is Aotearoa, New Zealand. This is a novel about who we are now. Past, present and future. All that we have is All That We Know. Meet Mareikura Pohe:...
Book cover image

Stone Fruit

$49.95
Bron and Ray are a queer couple who enjoy their role as the fun weirdo aunties to Ray’s niece, six-year-old Nessie. Their playdates are little oases of wildness, joy, and...
Book cover image

Pomegranate

$29.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2024 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE IN FICTION The acclaimed author of The Serpent’s Gift returns with this “deep and beautiful” (Jaqueline Woodson, New York Times bestselling...
Book cover image

Chronicles of a Village

$30.95
Translated by Quyen Nguyen-Hoang  An incantatory poetic novel that interweaves the legends, tragedies, and histories of a village in Vietnam “The book bursts with characters, poetry, philosophy, romance, violence, and struggle....
Book cover image

The Unsettled

$34.99
A searing novel about a mother and son's fight for survival from the New York Times bestselling author 'A powerful book' Marilynne Robinson'A book to be read and re-read' Jesmyn...
Book cover image

Sweetness in the Skin

$34.99
A coming-of-age celebration of food, family and finding your voice, for fans of The Girl with the Louding Voice Fourteen-year-old Pumkin Patterson lives in a two-room house in Kingston Jamaica...
Book cover image

Infinity Alchemist

$19.99
Infinity Alchemist is a spellbinding novel about a quest that leads three young alchemists toward unexpected love and unimaginable power. With their signature "prowess" (FIYAH) and "unbridled creativity" (New York...
Book cover image

Quicksand

$22.99
'The overlooked American writer who blows apart modern thinking on race' Telegraph Born to a white mother and an absent black father, and despised for her dark skin, Helga Crane...
Book cover image

The Kiss Countdown

$22.99
With three months until liftoff, a struggling event planner and a sinfully hot astronaut must decide if their fake relationship is worth a shot at happily-ever-after.Three. Two. One...Romance?Amerie Price is...
Book cover image

The Change

$32.99
Whoopi Goldberg brings new meaning to what it means to be a superhero in a new graphic novel! Isabel Frost is a woman who has spent her life as wife,...
Book cover image

The Mistress of Bhatia House (A Perveen Mistry Novel)

$34.99
Bombay’s only female solicitor, Perveen Mistry, grapples with class divisions, sexism, and complex family dynamics as she seeks justice for a mistreated young woman in this thrilling fourth installment in...
Book cover image

The Sailor who Fell from Grace with the Sea

$36.99
A beautiful hardback edition of a great Japanese classic, beautiful, lyrical and deeply ominous. A band of savage thirteen-year-old boys reject the adult world as illusory, hypocritical, and sentimental, and...
Book cover image

Jade and Emerald

$29.99
From the winner of the 2023 Penguin Literary Prize. Lei Ling Wen is lonely. Bored of her demanding after-school schedule of tuition, study and violin lessons, she struggles to see...
Book cover image

Stars and Smoke

$19.99
The most famous person in the world is going undercover . . . Global phenomenon Winter Young is the pop star of a generation. With sell-out tours and smash-hit records,...
Book cover image

The House on Biscayne Bay

$29.99
Named an Anticipated Read of 2024 by Entertainment Weekly and a Best Historical Fiction novel of 2024 by BookBub. As death stalks a gothic mansion in Miami, the lives of...
The Third Love

The Third Love

$32.99
Having married her childhood sweetheart, Riko now finds herself trapped in a relationship that has been soured by infidelity. One day, by chance, she runs into her old friend Mr...
Book cover image

Hokey Pokey

$22.99
'Begins as a compelling psychological mystery (and) turns to the supernatural... A well-plotted, original, nightmare blend of madness and monsters.' Guardian The Regent Hotel in Birmingham is a place of lush...
Book cover image

Jumpnauts

$34.99
A first contact SF novel, from the Hugo Award winning author of Folding Beijing. 2080, the world is divided, dominated by two antagonistic factions, the Pacific League and the Atlantic Alliance....
Book cover image

The Good Women of Fudi

$29.99
Imperial China meets Edwardian England in this epic story of loves lost and gained, set during the aftermath of the Opium Wars. Best friends Jiali and Wu Fang know that...
Book cover image

Yorùbá Boy Running

$42.99
Based on real historical events, Yorùbá Boy Running charts Samuel Ajayi Crowther's miraculous journey from slave to liberator, boy to man, running to resisting 'Run, Àjàyí, run!' The day the Malian slave...
Book cover image

Behind You Is the Sea

$32.99
Behind You Is the Sea is a compelling debut that fearlessly challenges stereotypes surrounding Palestinian culture. A Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Ms Magazine, Lithub and Elle. With humour...
Book cover image

This Is Not a Personal Statement

$24.99
Admission meets American Panda in this propulsive, poignant YA contemporary novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living...
Book cover image

The Queen of Sugar Hill

$37.99
A Novel of Hattie McDaniel As seen on The TODAY Show! Bestselling author ReShonda Tate presents a fascinating fictional portrait of Hattie McDaniel, one of Hollywood’s most prolific but woefully...
Book cover image

My Heart Underwater

$22.99
Fans of Adib Khorram and Randy Ribay will love this coming-of-age debut about a Filipina American teen drowning under pressure and learning to trust her heart.  Corazon Tagubio is an...
Book cover image

Tehrangeles

$34.99
Named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by TIME, The National, Nylon, Electric Literature, and Library Journal MEET THE MILANIS. FAST-FOOD HEIRESSES, LA ROYALTY, AND YOUR NEWEST REALITY TV OBSESSION...
Book cover image

The Mires

$34.99
Water will come and you think it will be soft. You think it will be smooth and find its way around your things: your houses and cars and furniture, your...
Book cover image

Tiananmen Square

$34.99
A stunning, deeply moving autobiographical novel about growing up in Beijing in the 1970s and 80s and taking part in the Tiananmen Square protests. It is Beijing in the 1970s,...
Book cover image

Sleep Like Death

$19.99
Cinderella is dead, but Snow White fights on ... New York Times bestselling author and TikTok sensation Kalynn Bayron makes her highly anticipated return to the fairytale realm of Cinderella...
Book cover image

Brothers and Ghosts

$29.99
A young woman, torn between two cultures, belonging to neither. A family, torn apart by a war they had no choice about. Kieu calls herself Kim because it's easier for...
Book cover image

The Honeyeater

$32.99
A wildly inventive follow up to the acclaimed bestseller A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing, winner of the ABIA for Literary Fiction Book of the Year. 'Tu is original,...
Book cover image

Hotel Arcadia

$22.99
Sam is a war photographer famous for her hauntingly beautiful pictures of the dead. After a particularly gruelling assignment, she checks into an expensive hotel. Unfortunately she has chosen the...
Book cover image

The Hole

$26.99
A woman moves to live with her in-laws in the Japanese countryside in this haunting and surreal novel featuring a mysterious relative, an elusive hairy creature, and lots of strange...
Book cover image

Of Jade and Dragons

$19.99
IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.Aihui Ying's life is viciously torn apart...
Book cover image

The Dance of Shadows

$34.99
Rumi and his family are Odu, stricken with poverty and disparaged by the other tribes. When ruthless agents of the Palmaine - the colonising nation that dominates the continent of...
Book cover image

Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Legacy of Orïsha #3)

$22.99
New allies rise.The Blood Moon nears.Zélie faces her final enemy.The king who hunts her heart. When Zélie seized the royal palace that fateful night, she thought her battles had come...
Book cover image

Daughter of Calamity

$34.99
Daughter of Calamity is an irresistibly dark and atmospheric reimagining of 1930s Shanghai filled with glamour, gods and gangsters - perfect for fans of S. A. Chakraborty and Fonda Lee....