Thriller

Firekeeper's Daughter

Firekeeper's Daughter

$15.99
A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has...
Ace of Spades

Ace of Spades

$16.99
How can you play the game when the cards are stacked against you?An instant New York Times bestseller, ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking...
My Sister, the Serial Killer

My Sister, the Serial Killer

$19.99
Short-listed Women's Prize for Fiction 2019A blackly comic novel about lies, love, Lagos, and how blood is thicker — and more difficult to get out of the carpet — than...
The Obsession

The Obsession

$18.99
Nobody knows Delilah like Logan does. And Logan knows this for a fact, because he spends all of his free time looking through her social media profiles and watching her...
Never Saw Me Coming

Never Saw Me Coming

$22.99
Meet Chloe. First-year student, ordinary, legging-wearing, girl next door...and psychopath out for revenge.Here is what we know about Chloe Sevre.She can be whoever you want her to be. A fun...
The Other Black Girl

The Other Black Girl

$22.99
Get Out meets The Devil Wears Prada in this electric debut about the tension that unfurls when two young Black women meet against the starkly white backdrop of book publishing.Twenty-six-year-old...
Second Sister

Second Sister

$19.99
A young woman in Hong Kong investigates her teenage sister's death. Gossip. Rumour. Revenge. Wun Wah Tower. Kwun Tong district, Hong Kong. When Siu-Man jumped from her window on the...
Arsenic and Adobo

Arsenic and Adobo

$26.99
The first book in a new culinary cozy series full of sharp humour and delectable dishes — one that might just be killer....When Lila Macapagal moves back home to recover...
Death in Her Hands

Death in Her Hands

$19.99
From one of our most provocative literary talents, a novel of haunting metaphysical suspenseWhile on her daily walk with her dog in the woods near her home, Vesta comes across...
The Aosawa Murders

The Aosawa Murders

$19.99
Translated by Alison WattsWinner of the 59th Mystery Writers of Japan Award for Best Novel'This spine-chilling masterpiece will make you aware of the dark places in your own heart.' —...
When No One Is Watching

When No One Is Watching

$29.99
Rear Window meets Get Out in this gripping thriller from a critically acclaimed and New York Times Notable author, in which the gentrification of a Brooklyn neighborhood takes on a...
Catherine House

Catherine House

$22.99
A story about a dangerously curious young undergraduate whose rebelliousness leads her to discover a shocking secret involving an exclusive circle of students . . . and the dark truth...
Bullet Train

Bullet Train

$19.99
Translated by Sam MalissaFive assassins find themselves on a bullet train from Tokyo competing for a suitcase full of money. Who will get to the last station alive? An original...
Untold Night and Day

Untold Night and Day

$19.99
A seductive, disorienting, and wholly original story about parallel lives, unfolding over a day and a night in the sweltering heat of Seoul's summer.'As cryptic and compelling as a fever...
Dead Money

Dead Money

$29.99
Inspired by an obscure Chinese custom and based on actual 21st century events, Srinath Adiga's debut novel is a current, chillingly dark satire in the mold of Brave New World...
Razorblade Tears

Razorblade Tears

$22.99
*SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTH*A BLACK FATHER. A WHITE FATHER. TWO MURDERED SONS. A QUEST FOR VENGEANCE.Ike Randolph left jail fifteen years ago, with not so much as a...
Dark Lullaby

Dark Lullaby

$19.99
For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid’s Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored....
Without Prejudice

Without Prejudice

$19.99
Black Britain: Writing BackA gripping, propulsive courtroom drama following a barrister as she uncovers the dark secrets of London's obscenely richLee Mitchell is a thirty-year-old barrister from a working-class Caribbean...
Portrait of a Thief

Portrait of a Thief

$22.99
This was how things began: Boston on the cusp of fall, the Sackler Museum robbed of 23 pieces of priceless Chinese art. Even in this back room, dust catching the...
My Sweet Girl

My Sweet Girl

$32.99
A girl in a new country. A dark secret left behind. A dead body which might tell all. Ever since she was adopted from an orphanage in Sri Lanka, Paloma...
The Woman in the Purple Skirt

The Woman in the Purple Skirt

$19.99
Clever, bewildering and darkly comic, The Woman in the Purple Skirt is the story of two women whose lives are set to become terribly entwined.I suppose what I'm trying to...
All These Bodies

All These Bodies

$18.99
All These Bodies is the blood-chilling supernatural thriller from the New York Times-bestselling author Kendare Blake.For months, a gruesome killer has been plaguing the Midwest. The murderer’s calling card? The...
How We Fall Apart

How We Fall Apart

From $19.99
In a YA thriller that is Crazy Rich Asians meets One of Us is Lying, students at an elite prep school are forced to confront their secrets when their ex-best...
Velvet Was the Night

Velvet Was the Night

$32.99
1970s Mexico City: while student protests and political unrest consume the city, Maite seeks escape from her humdrum life in the stories of passion and danger filling the latest issue...
The Conjure-Man Dies

The Conjure-Man Dies

$22.99$16.99
One of Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated Books of 2021.“This trailblazing work of fiction is notable for its depiction of Harlem's African American society and culture in the 1930s” – BookpageWhen the...
Complicit

Complicit

$22.99
THE THING IS . . . WHO DIDN'T HAVE ANYTHING TO GAIN BY HAVING A CLOSE RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM? ALL THAT MONEY? HE DREW US ALL IN LIKE BEES TO...
All That's Left Unsaid

All That's Left Unsaid

$22.99
They claim they saw nothing. She knows they’re lying.1996 – Cabramatta, Sydney‘Just let him go.’Those are words Ky Tran will forever regret. The words she spoke when her parents called...
Warrior Girl Unearthed

Warrior Girl Unearthed

$19.99
#1 New York Times bestselling author Angeline Boulley takes us back into the world of Firekeeper's Daughter in this high-stakes mystery about the power of discovering your stolen history.16-year-old Perry...
Wahala

Wahala

$22.99
SOON TO BE A MAJOR BBC TV SERIESThree friends. Three 'perfect' lives. Here comes TroubleRonke wants Happily Ever After and 2.2. kids. She's dating Kayode and wants him to be...
The Message

The Message

$19.99
‘Jia's playful mix of tradecraft, puzzle-solving and human folly brings an original twist to the spy fiction canon' — Sunday TimesFive code-breakers gather in the mountains of China. Which one...
Grown

Grown

$19.99
An instant New York Times bestseller!Award-winning author Tiffany D. Jackson delivers another riveting, ripped-from-the-headlines mystery that exposes horrific secrets hiding behind the limelight and embraces the power of a young...
Lakewood

Lakewood

$32.99
NPR Book of the Year 2020A startling debut about class and race, Lakewood evokes a terrifying world of medical experimentation — part The Handmaid’s Tale, part The Immortal Life of...
Follow Her Home (Juniper Song #1)

Follow Her Home (Juniper Song #1)

$19.99
'Compelling from first to last page.' — Denise MinaMeet Juniper Song, an under employed, twenty-something, Raymond-Chandler-loving, Korean American woman from downtown LA.When a friend asks Song to carry out surveillance...
Cult X

Cult X

$29.99
Translated by Kalau AlmonyThe magnum opus by Japanese literary sensation Fuminori Nakamura, Cult X is a story that dives into the psychology of fringe religion, obsession, and social disaffection.When Toru...
Quiet in Her Bones

Quiet in Her Bones

$22.99
In this gripping thriller set in New Zealand, New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh takes you into the twisted world of an exclusive cul-de-sac located on the edge of...
Leave the World Behind

Leave the World Behind

$19.99
An electrifying and unnerving novel for our times, Leave the World Behind elegantly captures our age of anxiety and shows how the most terrifying situations are never far from realitySOON...
The Wandering

The Wandering

$22.99
Translated by Stephen J. EpsteinThe most ingenious, unique novel you will read all year, where you choose your own story as you travel across the world, from one of Asia's...
The Eighth Girl

The Eighth Girl

From $19.99
One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth?Alexa Wu is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series...
My Annihilation

My Annihilation

$24.99
Translated by Sam BettWhat transforms a person into a killer? Can it be something as small as a suggestion?Turn this page, and you may forfeit your entire life.With My Annihilation,...
I Know What I Saw

I Know What I Saw

$29.99$19.99
A smart, contemporary literary thriller from critically-acclaimed author Imran Mahmood one of the genre's most striking new voicesA woman strangled in a Mayfair flat. A man fleeing the scene. Xander...
Death on Gokumon Island

Death on Gokumon Island

$19.99
Loosely inspired by Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None, the fiendish Gokumon Island is perhaps the most highly regarded of all the great Seishi Yokomizo's classic Japanese mysteries.Kosuke Kindaichi...
The Marvelous

The Marvelous

$32.99From $24.75
From the author of Let's Talk About Love, this pacey YA novel follows three teens locked together in a mansion, competing for a big cash prize in a competition run...
A Woman of Intelligence

A Woman of Intelligence

From $19.99
An exhilarating tale of one remarkable woman’s journey to find her purpose, and herself, in post-war America. Hailed as ‘whip smart’ by Australian Women’s Weekly.New York, 1954. A Fifth Avenue...
The Old Woman with the Knife

The Old Woman with the Knife

$22.99
Translated by Chi-Young KimA whip-smart, taut and compelling novel about a 60-something female assassin navigating the vulnerabilities posed by her ageing body, and a meditation on loss and loneliness.She never...
The Pharmacist

The Pharmacist

$22.99
THE BUNKER IS DESIGNED TO KEEP THEM ALL SAFE.In the end, very few people made it to the bunker. Now they wait there for the outside world to heal. Wolfe...
Lullaby

Lullaby

$19.99
The number-one bestseller and winner of the Prix Goncourt — a compulsive, riveting and bravely observed exploration of power, class, race, domesticity and motherhood.The baby is dead. It took only...
That Night

That Night

$27.99
What happens when an innocent prank goes horribly wrong?Natasha, Riya, Anjali and Katherine were best friends in college — each different from the other yet inseparable — until that night....
The Wicker King

The Wicker King

$17.99
Written in vivid micro-fiction with a stream-of-consciousness feel and multimedia elements, The Wicker King explores a codependent friendship fraught with madness, love, and darkness. When August learns that his best...
The Colours of Death (Inspector Reis #1)

The Colours of Death (Inspector Reis #1)

From $22.99
The Murder In the Gare do Oriente, a body sits, slumped, in a stationary train. A high-profile man appears to have died by throwing himself repeatedly against the glass. But...
Mycroft and Sherlock: The Empty Birdcage

Mycroft and Sherlock: The Empty Birdcage

$19.99
It is 1873, and Mycroft Holmes is in service to the Crown once again. A distant relative of Queen Victoria has been slain by the Fire Four Eleven killer, a...