The Storm We Made

Her decision changed history.

Now her family must survive it.

Destined to become a modern-day classic, The Storm We Made is a dazzling saga about the power of familial love in the face of the horrors of war, for fans of Pachinko and All the Light We Cannot See.

Japanese-occupied Malaya, 1945.

Cecily Alcantara's children are in terrible danger.

Her eldest child Jujube, who works at a tea house frequented by drunk Japanese soldiers, becomes angrier by the day.

Jasmin, the youngest, lives confined in a basement for her own safety.

And her son, Abel, has disappeared without a trace.

Cecily knows two things: that this is all her fault; and that her family must never learn the truth.

'A striking, moving exploration of good and evil, it is a novel that will stay with you' — CECILE PIN

'Exceptionally brave, heart-breaking, beautiful, and moving. A significant contribution to world's literature' — NGUYEN PHAN QUE MAI

ISBN: 9781399712583 | Published: 9 January 2024 | Trade paperback | 352 pages

See more less
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Add to Wishlist
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)