2023 releases

Fear and Lovely

Fear and Lovely

$39.99
Mallika is a painfully shy young woman growing up in the heart of a close-knit, sometimes stifling New Delhi colony. Though she is surrounded by love, her life is complicated...
The Marvelous Mirza Girls

The Marvelous Mirza Girls

$34.99$19.99
Gilmore Girls meets vibrant New Delhi in this thoughtful and hilarious new novel about a teen facing family expectations, relationship complications, and hidden secrets in a new country — sprinkled...
Lakesong

Lakesong

$14.95
Lakesong is a debut collection of poems by Lakshmi Kanchi (also known as SoulReserve) published in collaboration with Centre for Stories and Red River Press in Delhi. Featuring poems that...
Flow

Flow

$14.95
Flow is a debut collection of poems by Luoyang Chen published in collaboration with Centre for Stories and Red River Press in Delhi. Flow was developed and published as a...
The House Next to the Factory

The House Next to the Factory

$27.99
The House Next to the Factory shows a changing India over three decades through the lens of one family and the house that they live in.Life in the house is...
The Dream Builders

The Dream Builders

$32.99
Creative writing professor Maneka Roy has not returned to India in years, and when she arrives in her home country to mourn the loss of her mother, she finds herself...
A Million to One

A Million to One

$19.99
Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of TIME's Best YA books of all time and winner of the YA Book Prize 2022, gives Titanic an Ocean's 8 makeover in this nail-biting...
Age of Vice

Age of Vice

$24.99
This is the age of vice, where pleasure and power are everything, and the family ties that bind can also kill New Delhi, 3 a.m. A speeding Mercedes jumps the...
The Nutmeg's Curse

The Nutmeg's Curse

$24.99
Parables for a Planet in CrisisThe history of the nutmeg is one of conquest and exploitation — of both human life and the natural environment — and the origin of...
Hospital

Hospital

$26.95
Translated by Arunava SinhaIn Melbourne a one-time research student with interests in philosophy and psychology is diagnosed with her third episode of psychosis. As she is moved from her family...
The Perfect Crime

The Perfect Crime

$32.99$22.99
Around the world in 22 murders… MURDER. BLACKMAIL. REVENGE. From Lagos to Mexico City, Australia to the Caribbean, Toronto to Los Angeles, Darjeeling to rural New Zealand, London to New...
Remember, Mr Sharma

Remember, Mr Sharma

$32.99
Delhi, 1997: It is India's fiftieth year of independence, the year of Hindu nationalists and atomic bombs. But twelve-year-old Adi has a bigger problem: his Ma has gone missing —...
Queen Bee

Queen Bee

$19.99
A teen girl seeking retribution against her backstabbing former best friend finds her plans slightly derailed once she catches the eye of a familiar, handsome marquess. Bestselling author Amalie Howard...
Another India

Another India

$49.99
The Making of the World’s Largest Muslim Minority, 1947–1977 Another India tells the story of the world’s biggest religious minority. Weaving together vivid biographical portraits of a wide range of...
Stay, Daughter

Stay, Daughter

$32.99
We did not stay in our houses. Not in the way our grandmothers had, or our mothers. We went out a little more and veiled ourselves a little less. Some...
Brotherless Night

Brotherless Night

$34.99
A searing, gripping novel about a young Tamil woman living through the Sri Lankan civil war Sixteen-year-old Sashi wants to become a doctor. But over the next decade, as a...
Loot

Loot

$32.99
An epic historical heist novel of plundered treasure, savage empire, lasting love and a young man's dream to make his mark on the world. From an Indian American writer at...
From a Mountain in Tibet

From a Mountain in Tibet

$22.99
The extraordinary story of how a leading Buddhist monk overcame persecution, addiction and trauma to find enlightenmentLama Yeshe didn't see a car until he was 15-years-old and growing up in...
Teen Couple Have Fun Outdoors

Teen Couple Have Fun Outdoors

$22.99
A brilliant young writer from India with a funny, moving debut that perfectly captures the perils of online culture Appa and Amma have driven home a shiny new Honda Civic...
Death of a Lesser God (Malabar House #4)

Death of a Lesser God (Malabar House #4)

$32.99
In the fourth rip-roaring thriller in the award-winning Malabar House series, Persis and Archie travel to the old colonial capital of Calcutta, where they collide head-on with the prejudices and...
The East Indian

The East Indian

$32.99
Meet Tony — the first Indian to set foot on American soil.Among the settlers, slaves, and indentured servants that make the treacherous journey across the Atlantic to the New World...
Sons of Darkness

Sons of Darkness

$34.99
THE HOUSE OF THE DRAGON MEETS SUCCESSION IN AN EPIC REIMAGINING OF THE MAHABHARATA SOME BALLADS ARE INKED IN BLOOD Bled dry by violent confrontations with the Magadhan Empire, the...
The Saint of Bright Doors

The Saint of Bright Doors

$34.99
Fetter was raised to kill, honed as a knife to cut down his sainted father. This gave him plenty to talk about in therapy.He walked among invisible powers: devils and...
The Dream Runners

The Dream Runners

$19.99
A lush tapestry of dreams, myth, and magic — perfect for fans of Holly Black, Roshani Chokshi, and Margaret Rogerson. Seven years ago, Tanvi was spirited away to the subterranean...
Defiant Dreams

Defiant Dreams

$36.99
The Journey of an Afghan Girl Who Risked Everything for EducationAn extraordinary memoir of a young woman from Afghanistan and her struggle to rise above the circumstances into which she...
Black River

Black River

$34.99
It takes a village to kill a child... The village of Teetarpur outside Delhi, is famous for nothing until one of its children is found dead, hanging from the branch...
Praying Mantis

Praying Mantis

$22.99
ISOLATION Harith Athreya is taking a well-earned break at a boutique hotel in the Himalayan foothills. But his holiday is swiftly cut short when mysterious bloody handprints start appearing on...
Best of Friends

Best of Friends

$22.99
A dazzling new novel of friendship, identity and the unknowability of other people — from the international bestselling author of Home Fire, winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction Sometimes...
The God of No Good

The God of No Good

$36.99
This is not a book about divorce. It’s not a book about God, either. You might think it is a book about goodness and what it means to be a...
Freedom Song

Freedom Song

$22.99
Khuku, a housewife, is irritated with the Muslims because their call to prayer wakes her up early every morning; her husband, a retired businessman, has been hired to cure a...
A New World

A New World

$22.99
From the author of Sojourn and Friend of My Youth, a novel that goes straight to the heart of a family, in all their hopes, desires and regrets.A year after...
The Immortals

The Immortals

$22.99
**Includes a new foreword by Pankaj Mishra**From the award-winning author of Sojourn, a mesmerising novel about the powerful undercurrent of cultural and familial tradition in a society enthralled with the...
Real Time

Real Time

$22.99
A stunning collection of short stories from the award-winning author of Sojourn and Friend of My Youth.Set across Bombay and Calcutta, Amit Chaudhuri's stories range from a divorcee about to...
Love on the Menu

Love on the Menu

$22.99
One takeaway dinner. Two lonely hearts. Did somebody order a rom com? Gia thrives on risks. Ben plays it safe. She crossed continents to chase her London dream; he works...
Other Names for Love

Other Names for Love

$22.99
For readers of Damon Galgut, Brandon Taylor, and J M Coetzee, an atmospheric story of love and violence in rural Pakistan from an exceptional new literary voice On the train...
All This Could be Different

All This Could be Different

$22.99
Graduating into a recession, Sneha tries on adulthood like an ill-fitting suit. Moving to a new city, she embraces all that it has to offer: friends that feel like family,...
The Mud of a Century

The Mud of a Century

$24.99
Translated by Haydn TrowellYūka Ishii’s debut novel The Mud of a Century was a major literary success in Japan where it won the prestigious Akutagawa Prize.Several days after a once-in-a-century...
Home to Biloela

Home to Biloela

$34.99
The story of the Tamil family that captured our hearts It was dawn in the small rural town of Biloela. Loud thumps on the front door signalled the start of...
Of Light and Shadow

Of Light and Shadow

$32.99
When they don't give us our birthright, we steal it.Eighteen-year-old Roshan is out for justice. Abandoned by her parents at birth and taken in by Jwala's most notorious bandit, she...
Untethered

Untethered

$32.99
Winner of the 2022 ASA/HQ Fiction Prize. A finely observed debut novel of a young Muslim woman's experience of immigration to Australia from Sri Lankan-Australian writer Ayesha Inoon.Zia secretly longs...
Picture Perfect

Picture Perfect

$22.99
Niro is a photographer who’s lost the joy of taking photos. Burned by a bad break-up, she’s in desperate need of inspiration.Vimal is determined to win back his ex-girlfriend. When...
The Perfumist of Paris (The Jaipur Trilogy #3)

The Perfumist of Paris (The Jaipur Trilogy #3)

$32.99
The final chapter in Alka Joshi’s New York Times bestselling Jaipur trilogy takes readers to 1970s Paris where Radha’s budding career as a perfumer must compete with the demands of...
The Halfways

The Halfways

$22.99
TWO SISTERS. THREE CONTINENTS. FOUR DECADES. ONE DEVASTATING SECRET… Nasrin and Sabrina are two sisters, who on the face of things, live successful and enviable lives in London and New...
Sparks Like Stars

Sparks Like Stars

$32.99$27.99
“A fascinating epic tale.” — The New York PostAn Afghan American woman returns to Kabul to learn the truth about her family and the tragedy that destroyed their lives in...
Independence

Independence

$32.99
Set during the partition of British India in 1947, a time when neighbor was pitted against neighbor and families were torn apart, award-winning author Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni’s novel brings to...
Everything the Light Touches

Everything the Light Touches

$22.99
In this bold and brilliant work from the award-winning author of The Nine-Chambered Heart, journeys across continents and centuries intertwine in a multi-layered saga that unfolds through the lives of...
The God of Small Things

The God of Small Things

From $19.99
The Asian literary phenomenon of the 90s.More magical than Mistry, more of a rollicking good read than Rushdie, more nerve-tinglingly imagined than Naipaul, here, perhaps, is the greatest Indian novel...
A Death in Denmark

A Death in Denmark

$32.99
The First Gabriel Præst NovelMeet Gabriel Præst, an ex-Copenhagen cop (who dresses with panache), jazz aficionado, and relentless pursuer of truth as he explores Denmark’s Nazi-collaborator past and anti-Muslim present...
Flower and Thorn

Flower and Thorn

$26.99
A young flower hunter gets embroiled in the succession politics of the Sultanate when she must retrieve the rarest and most powerful magical flower after giving it to the wrong...
History's Angel

History's Angel

$32.99
A darkly funny, sharply observed, and deeply moving novel about the surprises and struggles of life in contemporary Delhi Alif is a middle-aged, mild-mannered history teacher, living in contemporary Delhi,...