2022 Releases

Crying in H Mart

Crying in H Mart

$19.99
The New York Times bestseller from the Grammy-nominated indie rockstar Japanese Breakfast, an unflinching, deeply moving memoir about growing up mixed-race, Korean food, losing her Korean mother, and forging her...
Firekeeper's Daughter

Firekeeper's Daughter

$15.99
A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has...
Only a Monster

Only a Monster

$19.99
Joan Chang-Hunt has no idea she's part monster until she's thrust into a battle between the boy she has a crush on and one of the most ruthless monster families...
Build Your House Around My Body

Build Your House Around My Body

$19.99
Feverishly energetic and playfully creepy, an unforgettable debut that hurtles through the ghostly secrets of Vietnamese historyTwo young Vietnamese women go missing decades apart. Both are fearless, both are lost....
Tomorrow and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

Tomorrow and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

$22.99
Stylish and open-hearted, this is a very different kind of love story, elevated and energised by being set in the world of creativity and video gamingThis is the story of...
Mrs Death Misses Death

Mrs Death Misses Death

From $19.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE GORDON BURN PRIZEMrs Death tells her intoxicating story in this life-affirming fire-starter of a novel.Mrs Death has had enough. She is exhausted from an eternity of her...
World of Wonders

World of Wonders

$29.99From $22.50
In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks and Other AstonishmentsA sparkling collection of essays about the natural world, illustrated throughout — a magnificent bestiary, and an unforgettable book of sustenance, resilience...
Small Bodies of Water

Small Bodies of Water

$22.99
A lyrical, poetic essay collection that blends memoir with powerful writing on the natural world, taking us from London to New Zealand, Shanghai to Malaysia — from the winner of...
Woman, Eating

Woman, Eating

$22.99
Lydia is hungry. She's always wanted to try sashimi, ramen, onigiri with sour plum stuffed inside — the food her Japanese father liked to eat. And then there is bubble...
Manifesto

Manifesto

$22.99
The powerful, urgent manifesto on never giving up from Booker prize-winning trailblazer, Bernardine EvaristoBernardine Evaristo's 2019 Booker win — the first by a Black woman — was a revolutionary moment...
White Chrysanthemum

White Chrysanthemum

$19.99
'Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.'This is the story of Hana and her little sister Emi, who are part of...
The Nerves and their Endings

The Nerves and their Endings

$24.99
Essays on crisis and responseThe body as a measuring tool for planetary harm. A nervous system under increasing stress.In this urgent collection that moves from the personal to the political...
White Feminism

White Feminism

$22.99
A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut outwomen of colour. Join the important conversation about race, empowerment, and inclusion with...
Timecode of a Face

Timecode of a Face

$19.99
A revelatory treatise from the Women’s Prize-winning, Booker-shortlisted author of A Tale for the Time Being about how her face has shaped and been shaped by her life.What did your...
The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

From $17.99
Returning to the dark and glamorous world of her New York Times instant bestseller, The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi dazzles us with another riveting tale full of mystery, danger, and...
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega

Fat Chance, Charlie Vega

$19.99
Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard. Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.Charlie Vega is a lot of things....
Wahala

Wahala

$22.99
SOON TO BE A MAJOR BBC TV SERIESThree friends. Three 'perfect' lives. Here comes TroubleRonke wants Happily Ever After and 2.2. kids. She's dating Kayode and wants him to be...
Common Ground

Common Ground

$22.99
*An Evening Standard Must Read for 2021*From the acclaimed author of ESCAPE ROUTES, a bittersweet story of coming-of-age in a divided world, in the tradition of TIN MAN or BLACK...
Lives Like Mine

Lives Like Mine

From $19.99
Mother. To three small children, their heritage dual like hers. Daughter. To a mother who immigrated to make a better life but has been rejected by her chosen country. Wife....
Once More Upon a Time

Once More Upon a Time

$22.99
A dazzling and wonderful fantasy stand alone romance from New York Times bestselling author Roshani Chokshi! Would you sacrifice the love in your heart to save your soul mate? A...
The Eighth Girl

The Eighth Girl

From $19.99
One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth?Alexa Wu is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series...
The Gift of Rain

The Gift of Rain

$19.99
The first novel from the internationally bestselling, Booker-shortlisted author of The Garden of Evening Mists.LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZEPenang, 1939. Being half Chinese and half English, Philip Hutton always felt...
Big Love

Big Love

$34.99
Reclaiming myself, my people, my countryA raw, moving and uplifting memoir about courage, resilience and the transformative power of love, from one of Australia's most captivating personalitiesMy story is about...
A Woman of Intelligence

A Woman of Intelligence

From $19.99
An exhilarating tale of one remarkable woman’s journey to find her purpose, and herself, in post-war America. Hailed as ‘whip smart’ by Australian Women’s Weekly.New York, 1954. A Fifth Avenue...
Bronze Drum

Bronze Drum

$38.99
A “gripping historical adventure” of ancient Vietnam based on the true story of two warrior sisters who raised an army of women to overthrow the Han Chinese and rule as...
Halina Filipina

Halina Filipina

$22.99
A New Yorker in ManilaThis romantic graphic novel takes you to the heart of the Philippines. Halina Mitchell is half-Filipino, half-American. She's also a native New Yorker — sophisticated, cultured,...
The Tangleroot Palace

The Tangleroot Palace

$14.99
New York Times bestseller and Hugo, British Fantasy, Romantic Times, and Eisner award-winning author of the graphic novel Monstress, Marjorie Liu leads you deep into the heart of the tangled...
The Pachinko Parlour

The Pachinko Parlour

$24.99
Translated by Aneesa Abbas HigginsFrom the author of Winter in Sokcho, which won the 2021 National Book Award for Translated Literature.The days are beginning to draw in. The sky is...
Ophelia After All

Ophelia After All

$22.99
A teen girl navigates friendship drama, the end of high school, and discovering her queerness in Ophelia Afer All, the hilarious and heartfelt contemporary YA debut by Racquel Marie.Ophelia Rojas...
My Broken Language

My Broken Language

$32.99$22.99
From the Pulitzer-prize winning playwright behind IN THE HEIGHTS comes a spellbinding coming-of-age story, and a vibrant and life-affirming celebration of the women who guide us.Born in Philadelphia to a...
The Pharmacist

The Pharmacist

$22.99
THE BUNKER IS DESIGNED TO KEEP THEM ALL SAFE.In the end, very few people made it to the bunker. Now they wait there for the outside world to heal. Wolfe...
The Colours of Death (Inspector Reis #1)

The Colours of Death (Inspector Reis #1)

From $22.99
The Murder In the Gare do Oriente, a body sits, slumped, in a stationary train. A high-profile man appears to have died by throwing himself repeatedly against the glass. But...
South Flows the Pearl

South Flows the Pearl

$40.00
Chinese Australian VoicesSouth Flows the Pearl is a fascinating journey through the history of Chinese Australia. Taking the reader from Shanghai and the Pearl River Delta to Sydney, Perth, Cairns,...
All Mixed Up

All Mixed Up

$34.99
Some secrets should never be kept — a candid and heartfelt memoir about authenticity, difference, resilience, hope and love by an exciting new Australian voiceMy family may have been all...
Welcome To Your Boobs

Welcome To Your Boobs

$19.99
A frank, funny and inclusive guide to dealing with your breasts, from the award-winning authors of Welcome to Your Periodand Welcome to Consent.Adolescent health experts Dr Melissa Kang and Yumi...
Daisy and Woolf

Daisy and Woolf

$32.99
'This is where I begin. This blank page draws me nearer to you, the day sweltering, my courage quickens, the curtains billowing and the punkah swaying, the punkah rattling as...
Revenants

Revenants

$24.00
The title of this collection, Revenants, suggests spirits and ghosts who return to the human world through dream and art, not to haunt it, but to remind the living that...
Himawari House

Himawari House

$36.99
A young adult graphic novel about three foreign exchange students and the pleasures, and difficulties, of adjusting to living in Japan.Living in a new country is no walk in the...
The Naked Don't Fear the Water

The Naked Don't Fear the Water

$29.99
In this extraordinary book, an acclaimed young war reporter chronicles a dangerous journey on the smuggler's road to Europe, accompanying his friend, an Afghan refugee, in search of a better...
Indelible City

Indelible City

$34.99
Dispossession and Defiance in Hong KongAn award-winning journalist takes to the protest-riven streets of Hong Kong to write this startling landmark account of the island city's complex past and precarious...
Me and White Supremacy (YA edition)

Me and White Supremacy (YA edition)

$19.99
Me and White Supremacy has sold over 150,000 copies and was shortlisted for the Non-Fiction Book of the Year award at the British Book Awards. Now, with this YA edition,...
Me and White Supremacy

Me and White Supremacy

$22.99
How to Recognise Your Privilege, Combat Racism and Change the WorldMe and White Supremacy shows readers how to dismantle the privilege within themselves so that they can stop (often unconsciously)...
I Belong Here

I Belong Here

$19.99
Winner of the 2021 Books Are My Bag Readers Award for Non-fictionShortlisted for the 2021 Wainwright Prize”I knew in every bone of my body, in every fibre of my being,...
The Dance Tree

The Dance Tree

$32.99$19.99
From Kiran Millwood Hargrave, the bestselling author of The Mercies, The Dance Tree is a heart-stopping story of family secrets, forbidden love and women pushed to the edge. In Strasbourg,...
Miss Aldridge Regrets

Miss Aldridge Regrets

$29.99$22.99
London, 1936Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead, she’s stuck singing in a sticky-floored basement club...
The Dark Lady

The Dark Lady

$29.99$17.99
A PICKPOCKET WITH AN EXCEPTIONAL GIFT A PRISONER OF EXTRAORDINARY VALUE AN ORPHAN HAUNTED BY DREAMS OF THE MYSTERIOUS DARK LADY Henry is an orphan, an outsider, a thief. He...
Braking Day

Braking Day

$32.99$24.99
Interstellar Vehicle Archimedes has been hurtling through space for more than five generations, an oasis of heat and light in the middle of absolutely nowhere. But now the ageing starship...
These Impossible Things

These Impossible Things

$32.99$22.99
Three women. One life-changing friendship. One chance to stop it all falling apart . . .Jenna, Kees and Malak have been friends for years: the three of them together against...
Something New Under the Sun

Something New Under the Sun

$27.99$22.99
A WHITE REVIEW BOOK OF THE YEARA LIT HUB BEST BOOK OF 2021Patrick Hamlin has come from New York to Hollywood to see his novel be adapted for the screen,...
Love Marriage

Love Marriage

$32.99$22.99
The first new novel in a decade from the bestselling, Booker Prize-shortlisted author of BRICK LANETWO CULTURES. TWO FAMILIES. TWO PEOPLE. Yasmin Ghorami has a lot to be grateful for:...