2022 Releases

Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

$19.99
From the bestselling author of Homegoingcomes an epic novel from the heart of contemporary America.As a child Gifty would ask her parents to tell the story of their journey from...
Tomorrow and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

Tomorrow and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

$22.99
Stylish and open-hearted, this is a very different kind of love story, elevated and energised by being set in the world of creativity and video gamingThis is the story of...
Before Your Memory Fades (Before the Coffee Gets Cold #3)

Before Your Memory Fades (Before the Coffee Gets Cold #3)

$19.99
The third novel in the international bestselling Before the Coffee Gets Cold, following four new customers in a cafe where customers can travel back in time.In northern Japan, overlooking the...
The Bluest Eye

The Bluest Eye

From $19.99
Stunningly-designed new editions of Toni Morrison's best-known novels, published by Vintage Classics in celebration of her life and work.'WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION BY CANDICE CARTY-WILLIAMS, AUTHOR OF QUEENIEPecola Breedlove longs...
Almond

Almond

$29.99
Translated from the Korean by Sandy Joosun Lee.The Emissary meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime in this poignant and triumphant story about how love, friendship, and...
White Chrysanthemum

White Chrysanthemum

$19.99
'Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.'This is the story of Hana and her little sister Emi, who are part of...
Chai Time at Cinnamon Gardens

Chai Time at Cinnamon Gardens

$24.99
Welcome to Cinnamon Gardens, a home for those who are lost and the stories they treasure.Cinnamon Gardens Nursing Home is nestled in the quiet suburb of Westgrove, Sydney – populated...
Violets

Violets

$29.99
We join San in 1970s rural South Korea, a young girl ostracised from her community. She meets a girl called Namae, and they become friends until one afternoon changes everything....
All's Well

All's Well

$22.99
The tragicomic novel of the summer, a ‘dark and insane gem’ from the author of the critically acclaimed TikTok sensation Bunny Miranda Fitch’s life is a waking nightmare. The accident...
Against the Loveless World

Against the Loveless World

$22.99
A furious and beautiful book from an internationally bestselling author of formidable standing — on sex and power, persecution and resistance Winner of the Palestine Book Award Nahr has been...
Whereabouts

Whereabouts

$19.99
The new novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author — a haunting portrait of a woman, her decisions, her conversations, her solitariness, in a beautiful and lonely Italian...
20 Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

20 Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

$19.99
'She's no good, that girl. Much too individualistic'This is the story of Fenfang who, determined to carve out a life more independent than her provincial roots, gets a job as...
Diary of a Void

Diary of a Void

$22.99
Translated by Emily North A hilarious Japanese debut novel, where a young woman, thoroughly fed up with gendered expectations at work, announces she's pregnant. She's not. Thirty-four-year-old Ms Shibata works...
Brown Girls

Brown Girls

$22.99
A fiercely poetic coming-of-age novel following a group of young women of colour in Queens, New YorkIf you really want to know, we are the colour of 7-Eleven root beer....
VAGABONDS!

VAGABONDS!

$27.99$22.99
VAGABONDS! is a tumultuous and unexpectedly joyous novel of oppression and defiance among the people and spirits of Lagos.Lagos is a city for all . . . you share this...
Kiss & Tell

Kiss & Tell

$17.99
A smart, sexy YA novel about a boy band star, his first breakup, his first rebound, and what it means to be queer in the public eye, from award-winning author...
Bliss Montage

Bliss Montage

$32.99
From the acclaimed author of Severancecomes a story collection that is breathtaking in its imaginative featWhat happens when fantasy tears through the screen of the everyday to wake us up?...
The View was Exhausting

The View was Exhausting

$22.99
Their kisses write headlines and their fights break the internet.Whitman 'Win' Tagore and Leo Milanowski — the greatest love story of our time. As a woman of colour in Hollywood,...
Joan is Okay

Joan is Okay

$29.99
A wry and insightful portrait of contemporary life, this is the much-anticipated follow-up to the award-winning novel Chemistry.Joan is a thirty-something ICU doctor at a busy New York City hospital....
There's No Such Thing as an Easy Job

There's No Such Thing as an Easy Job

$19.99
Translated by Polly BartonConvenience Store Woman meets My Year of Rest and Relaxation in this strange, compelling, darkly funny tale of one woman's search for meaning in the modern workplaceA...
A Burning

A Burning

$19.99
A girl walks through the slums of Kolkata holding an armful of books. She returns home smelling of smoke, and checks her most prized possession: a brand-new smartphone, purchased in...
If An Egyptian Cannot Speak English

If An Egyptian Cannot Speak English

$26.99
In the aftermath of the Arab Spring, an Egyptian American woman and a man from the village of Shobrakheit meet at a café in Cairo. He was a photographer of...
After Story

After Story

$22.99
When a mother and daughter take the overseas trip of a lifetime, they discover that the past is never quite behind them.When Indigenous lawyer Jasmine decides to take her mother...
Au?

Au?

$32.99
WINNER OF THE JANN MEDLICOTT ACORN PRIZE FOR FICTIONWINNER OF THE MITOQ BEST FIRST BOOK OF FICTIONWINNER OF THE NGAIO MARSH AWARD FOR BEST CRIME NOVELauē1. (verb) to cry, howl,...
Concerning my Daughter

Concerning my Daughter

$22.99
Translated by Jamie ChangThe Prize-Winning International BestsellerWhen a mother allows her thirty-something daughter to move into her apartment, she wants for her what many mothers might say they want for...
Common Ground

Common Ground

$22.99
*An Evening Standard Must Read for 2021*From the acclaimed author of ESCAPE ROUTES, a bittersweet story of coming-of-age in a divided world, in the tradition of TIN MAN or BLACK...
Lives Like Mine

Lives Like Mine

From $19.99
Mother. To three small children, their heritage dual like hers. Daughter. To a mother who immigrated to make a better life but has been rejected by her chosen country. Wife....
The Startup Wife

The Startup Wife

$19.99
A quirky, funny, deeply intelligent story of love, big dreams, starting up and feminist geekdom.Halfway through her PhD and already dreaming of running her own lab, computer scientist Asha has...
Bitter

Bitter

$16.99
From the critically acclaimed author of Pet and The Death of Vivek Oji, Bitter, a companion novel to Pet, takes a timely and riveting look at the power of youth,...
Sixty-Seven Days

Sixty-Seven Days

$32.99
'We don't say any words — everything has been said through two sets of eyes, two entangled souls and endless kissing.'Evie has been raised in the heart of Aboriginal Redfern,...
What Strange Paradise

What Strange Paradise

From $21.99
From the widely acclaimed author of American War, Omar El Ekkad, a beautifully written, unrelentingly dramatic and profoundly moving novel that brings the global refugee crisis down to the level...
Son of Sin

Son of Sin

$29.99
Poet Omar Sakr's debut novel is a fierce and fantastic force that illuminates the bonds that bind families together as well as what can break them.An estranged father. An abused...
The Giant Dark

The Giant Dark

From $22.99
She was never meant to be an ordinary woman, reading out her history as if it belonged to us. She was more than that. She was the way of learning...
Post-Traumatic

Post-Traumatic

$22.99
Can Vivian find happiness after what has been done to her? To the outside observer, Vivian is a success story — a dedicated lawyer who advocates for mentally ill patients...
The Pachinko Parlour

The Pachinko Parlour

$24.99
Translated by Aneesa Abbas HigginsFrom the author of Winter in Sokcho, which won the 2021 National Book Award for Translated Literature.The days are beginning to draw in. The sky is...
Good Intentions

Good Intentions

$27.99$22.99
An unforgettable debut novel about first love, family obligation and finding your way. In the wake of first heartbreak, Nur somehow meets his perfect woman. Yasmina is bright, beautiful and,...
Intimacies

Intimacies

$22.99
An interpreter has come to The Hague to escape New York and work at the International Court.She's drawn into simmering personal dramas. Her lover, Adriaan, is separated from his wife...
The Last White Man

The Last White Man

$22.99
From the internationally bestselling author ofExit West, a story of love, loss, and rediscovery in a time of unsettling changeOne morning, Anders wakes to find that his skin has turned...
The Selfless Act of Breathing

The Selfless Act of Breathing

$22.99
A heartbreaking, lyrical story for all of those who have fantasised about escaping their daily lives and starting over.Michael Kabongo is a British-Congolese teacher living in London on the cusp...
Daisy and Woolf

Daisy and Woolf

$32.99
'This is where I begin. This blank page draws me nearer to you, the day sweltering, my courage quickens, the curtains billowing and the punkah swaying, the punkah rattling as...
A Million Aunties

A Million Aunties

$32.99
An emotional, tender and funny novel from award-winning author Alecia McKenzie that asks, what does family mean to you?Seeking solitude after a personal tragedy upends his world, artist Chris travels...
A Bookshop in Algiers

A Bookshop in Algiers

$19.99
Translated by Chris AndrewsIn 1936, a young dreamer named Edmond Charlot opened a modest bookshop in Algiers. Once the heart of Algerian cultural life, where Camus launched his first book...
Disorientation

Disorientation

$22.99
'The funniest, most poignant novel of the year' - Vogue For fans of Yellowface by Rebecca F Kuang, Disorientation is an uproarious and big-hearted satire – alive with sharp edges, immense warmth, and a cast...
Still Born

Still Born

$24.99
Alina and Laura are independent and career-driven women in their mid-thirties, neither of whom have built their future around the prospect of a family. Laura has taken the drastic decision...
Ghost Music

Ghost Music

$32.99
A pianist in Beijing must find a way to the life she really wants, in this atmospheric new novel from the critically acclaimed author of Braised PorkFor three years, Song...
The Fortunes of Jaded Women

The Fortunes of Jaded Women

$32.99
For fans of Kevin Kwan, this sharp and tender debut follows a family of estranged Vietnamese women – cursed to never know love or happiness – as they reunite when...
The Dance Tree

The Dance Tree

$32.99$19.99
From Kiran Millwood Hargrave, the bestselling author of The Mercies, The Dance Tree is a heart-stopping story of family secrets, forbidden love and women pushed to the edge. In Strasbourg,...
People Person

People Person

$22.99
IF YOU COULD CHOOSE YOUR FAMILY... YOU WOULDN'T CHOOSE THE PENNINGTONS.Dimple Pennington knew of her half siblings, but she didn't really know them. Five people who don't have anything in...
Mika in Real Life

Mika in Real Life

$32.99$22.99
When Mika Suzuki reunites with the daughter she gave up for adoption sixteen years ago, can she convince her to stay?At 35, Mika Suzuki is struggling. She's been fired (again)....
These Impossible Things

These Impossible Things

$32.99$22.99
Three women. One life-changing friendship. One chance to stop it all falling apart . . .Jenna, Kees and Malak have been friends for years: the three of them together against...