australia

Book cover image

The Honeyeater

$32.99
A wildly inventive follow up to the acclaimed bestseller A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing, winner of the ABIA for Literary Fiction Book of the Year. 'Tu is original,...
Book cover image

*PRE-ORDER*: Love Unleashed

$34.99
Some passions just can't be tamed ... Brynn thought she'd be chasing her dreams, not chasing dogs, when she set off on the adventure of a lifetime. When Bigambul woman...
Book cover image

Me, Antman & Fleabag

$19.99
Now included in UQP's First Nations Classics series with an introduction from Jared Thomas, Me, Antman & Fleabag is full of black humour - a warm and deliciously funny story...
Book cover image

Mazin Grace

$19.99
Now included in UQP's First Nations Classics series with an introduction from Claire G Coleman, Mazin' Grace is a moving reimagining of a mother's girlhood, told by her daughter.Growing up on the...
Book cover image

Bitin' Back

$19.99
Now included in UQP's First Nations Classics series with an introduction by Melissa Lucashenko, Bitin' Back is a rollicking comic novel that nimbly blends the realities of small town prejudice...
Book cover image

Imperial Harvest

$32.99
Imperial Harvest is a timely book that speaks to the universal lessons of war. It addresses pertinent themes of dispossession by tracing imperialist tactics all the way back to the...
Book cover image

The Sunbird

$19.99
Nabila Yasmeen is in her eighties. She lives alone with over a hundred plants that she keeps in pots because she can’t bear to put them in the ground. In...
Book cover image

True Country

$27.99
From the two-time winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the UTS Reviews describes Kim Scott's True Country as ' . . . a daring and passionate literary intelligence.'Billy, a young school teacher, arrives...
Book cover image

Shadow Lines

$34.99
In this award-winning novel, Stephen Kinnane has written a deeply personal story of two remarkable people and of a vibrant, resilient Aboriginal community that flourished against the odds in the...
Book cover image

Kavithri

$34.99
An action-packed South Asian epic fantasy featuring necromancers, jinn, and one seriously fearless heroine... Meet Kavithri. Outcast. Underdog. Survivor. Kavi is a Taemu. Her people, once feared berserkers and the...
Book cover image

Ghost Cities

$32.99
Perfect for fans of Haruki Murakami, Ghost Cities is a profound and highly imaginative novel that cleverly draws on Chinese history to explore the absurdity of modern life and work.Ghost Cities - inspired...
Book cover image

The White Cockatoo Flowers: Stories

$32.99
‘He looked down at his watch and saw that the long hand was overlapping the short, pointing towards twelve. The old year had passed and the new year had begun....
Book cover image

Only Sound Remains

$29.95
Saeed has not returned to Iran after publishing his novel The Imaginary Narrative of a Real Murder for fear of political persecution. He is surprised when Ismael, his father who has never...
Book cover image

Katie Goes to KL

$29.99
A coming-of-age tale of love and cultural reconnection set in modern-day Kuala Lumpur KATIE CHEN, 16, lives in the unremarkable suburb of Narre Warren in Australia with her somewhat reclusive...
Book cover image

The Mystery Writer

$34.99
She needs to write the ending ... before she meets hers. Theo has one dream—to become a bestselling author. Determined to make her mark in the literary world, she heads...
Book cover image

Compassion: The sequel to Benevolence

$34.99
‘You can’t enslave us all, Captain!’ I yelled into his face. ‘We will resist, and you will die a beaten man. Our Blackfellows will rise...’ From the acclaimed author of...
Book cover image

The Daughters of Madurai

$22.99
A temple city in lush southern India, Madurai is bustling with pilgrims and steeped in history and tradition. Yet not all traditions should be upheld... 1992. As a low-caste cleaner...
Book cover image

The Matchmaker

$22.99
Sparks fly in this glittering romantic comedy about love, marriage and mistaking your own identity. Matchmaking is easy. Falling in love on the other hand . . . Saima knows...
Book cover image

Tipping Point

$32.99
A suicide. A shooting. And a reckoning, decades in the making. The must-read new Detective Kate Miles novel from 'a born storyteller' (Michael Robotham). Weeks from Christmas in the sweltering...
Book cover image

The Great Undoing

$34.99
How long can you run from a lie, if that lie is what your life is founded on? In a near future all identity information is encoded in digital language....
Prize Fighter

Prize Fighter

$29.99
A Congolese refugee getting by in the Australian suburbs, Isa has a background that seems unimaginable in his new country - a childhood as a boy soldier. Now, Isa's a...
Stormblood (The Common #1)

Stormblood (The Common #1)

$22.99
Vakov Fukasawa used to be a Reaper: a bio-enhanced soldier fighting for the Harmony, against a brutal invading empire. He's still fighting now, on a different battlefield: taking on stormtech....
Born Into This

Born Into This

$29.99
Engaging, thought-provoking stories from a young Tasmanian Aboriginal author who addresses universal themes — identity, racism, heritage destruction — from a wholly original perspective.The stories in Born Into This throw...
After Australia

After Australia

$24.99
Climate catastrophe, police brutality, white genocide, totalitarian rule and the erasure of black history provide the backdrop for stories of love, courage and hope. In this unflinching new anthology, twelve...
Laurinda

Laurinda

$19.99
When my dad dropped us off at the front gate, the first things I saw were the rose garden spreading out on either side of the main driveway and the...
Revenge

Revenge

$29.99
*Highly Commended Fiction — Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2021*'Before I go into my grave,' she says out loud, 'I will kill that man.' A brilliant new novel from the author...
A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

$29.99$22.99
Jena Lin plays the violin. She was once a child prodigy and now uses sex to fill the void left by fame. She's struggling a little. Her professional life comprises...
The Palace of Angels

The Palace of Angels

$32.95
*Shortlisted for the 2020 NSW Premier's Literary Awards Christina Stead Prize for Fiction* *Longlisted for the Voss Literary Prize 2020*'Vital, brutal and tender, The Palace of the Angels is written...
Australian Short Stories No. 67

Australian Short Stories No. 67

$19.95
This is the final issue of Australian Short Stories quarterly magazine to be produced by Bruce Pascoe and Lyn Harwood.We hope an institution or individual will keep it going so...
Room for a Stranger

Room for a Stranger

$22.99
Longlisted for the 2020 Miles Franklin Literary Award. From the winner of the 2018 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Fiction, this tender, moving portrait of an improbable friendship and multicultural...
Silver Sister (PL)

Silver Sister (PL)

$7.50
Born into the grinding poverty of peasant life in the Chinese village of Lung Sun, Ah Pah had little expectation of ever venturing far from the village. But, orphaned at...
Being Black 'n Chicken, and Chips

Being Black 'n Chicken, and Chips

$19.99
Mike Amon just wants to fit in. He wants to be a star athlete. He wants his dad to stop embarrassing him. He wants his first kiss. He also wants...
The Lebs

The Lebs

$27.99
*FINALIST FOR THE MILES FRANKLIN LITERARY AWARDS 2019**WINNER OF THE NSW PREMIERS LITERARY AWARDS MULTICULTURAL NSW AWARD 2019*'Bani Adam thinks he's better than us!' they say over and over until...
Blindspace (The Common #2)

Blindspace (The Common #2)

$22.99
Vakov Fukasawa is a Reaper. An elite soldier injected with a dangerous drug called stormtech: the DNA of a genocidal alien race, the Shenoi. It makes him stronger, faster, more...
The Tiniest House of Time

The Tiniest House of Time

$29.95
*Shortlisted for the Small Press Network 2021 Book of the Year Award* The Tiniest House of Time is more than a family saga, ranging across continents and decades seamlessly, from...
Half My Luck

Half My Luck

$17.99
From the winner of the inaugural Matilda Prize comes a heartwarming coming-of-age story about growing up in Australia when you're caught between two culturesLayla Karimi has been cursed by the...
Metal Fish, Falling Snow

Metal Fish, Falling Snow

$19.99
A road trip with unlikely companions, a girl with a unique way of seeing the world, a great loss and a struggle of identity; Metal Fish, Falling Snow is an...
Benang: From the Heart

Benang: From the Heart

From $29.99
Winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, Benang- From the Heart follows Harley, who was raised in a culture of forced assimilation and finds himself torn between his country's history, his family...
maar bidi: next generation black writing

maar bidi: next generation black writing

$24.99
In this beautifully crafted, evocative and poignant anthology of prose and fiction, a diverse group of young black writers are encouraged to find strength in their voices and what is...
She is Haunted

She is Haunted

$29.99
I know lots of things now that I'm dead. Peter from Apartment Two has a spastic bladder. My former boss Morgan keeps her toenails in a gold jewellery box. My...
The Overthinkers

The Overthinkers

$29.99
Four people, figuring out sex, love, and how to ‘adult.’Sydney — one of those places that just consumes you. A private school boy, a tortured drug dealer, a starving writer...
Danged Black Thing

Danged Black Thing

$29.99
Danged Black Thing is an extraordinary collection of stories about love and migration, gender and class, patriarchy and womanhood, from a remarkable and original voice. Traversing the West and Africa,...
Gunk Baby

Gunk Baby

$32.99
Throughout a childhood spent moving between different countries, one thing was constant for Leen. The local shopping centre. Within those complexes the familiar landscape of logos, the bright lights, the...
Amnesty

Amnesty

$19.99
From the Man Booker prize-winning author of The White TigerDanny — Dhananjaya Rajaratnam — is an illegal immigrant in Sydney, denied refugee status after he has fled from his native...
The Other Half of You

The Other Half of You

$32.99
'I only ever asked you for one thing,' my father said, a quiver in his voice. 'Just this one thing.' It was as though I had smashed the Ten Commandments....
Foreign Soil

Foreign Soil

$22.99
Winner of ABIA Literary Fiction of the Year Award 2015 Winner of the Indie Book Award for Debut Fiction 2015 Winner of the Victorian Premier's Unpublished Manuscript Award 2013In Melbourne's...
Stone Sky Gold Mountain

Stone Sky Gold Mountain

$22.99
A glorious new edition of the multi-award-winning historical novel about outsiders on the Queensland gold fieldsIt is 1877 and trouble is brewing on the Queensland gold fields.Siblings Ying and Lai...
Wraith

Wraith

$14.99
Superman never had this problem. James can fly, though his landings need some work. However, that's the least of his problems when he crash lands into a city in the...
The F Team

The F Team

$22.95
*Shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2021*Meet Tariq Nader, leader of 'The Wolf Pack' at Punchbowl High, who has been commanded by the new principal to join a football...
Daisy and Woolf

Daisy and Woolf

$32.99
'This is where I begin. This blank page draws me nearer to you, the day sweltering, my courage quickens, the curtains billowing and the punkah swaying, the punkah rattling as...