Asia

Lies and Weddings

Lies and Weddings

$0.00
From the iconic author of the international sensation CRAZY RICH ASIANSTHE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHORRufus Leung Gresham, future Earl of Greshamsbury and son of a former Hong Kong supermodel, is...
Book cover image

The Salmon Who Dared to Leap Higher

$22.99
The life of the salmon is a predictable one: swimming upstream to the place of its birth to spawn, and then to die. This is the story of a salmon...
Book cover image

Harlequin Butterfly

$22.99
A witty, dizzying literary caper about books, travel, and translation — perfect for fans of David Mitchell and the work of Hideaki Anno This delightfully surreal novella follows the global...
Book cover image

The Vegetarian

$22.99
WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE 'A strange, painfully tender exploration of the brutality of desire indulged and the fatality of desire ignored... Exquisite.' Eimear McBrideYeong-hye and her husband are...
Under the Tamarind Tree

Under the Tamarind Tree

$34.99
A story of love tested to its limits by moral dilemmas, and the beauty and fragility of childhood friendships. 1964 - Karachi, Pakistan. Rozeena will lose her home, her parents'...
Book cover image

Room 216

$27.99
A compelling story that starts in a university dormitory and stretches over time and across continents as each roommate chases her unique destinyRoom 216 is about four strong female characters...
Book cover image

Baby Does A Runner

$32.99
Sometimes you need to run, to find out where you really belong. Baby has had it with just about everything. She's fed up with her job and her colleagues, her...
Book cover image

Tali Girls: A Novel of Afghanistan

$47.99
An intimate look at the lives, loves, horrors, and dreams of girls and women in an Afghan mountain village under Taliban rule. A heartbreaking tragedy in the vein of The...
Book cover image

Women of Good Fortune

$34.99
Three women. One daring plan. A wedding heist to remember. Lulu has always been taught that money is the ticket to a good life. So, when Shanghai’s most eligible bachelor...
Book cover image

The Illuminated

$19.99
Against a rising tide of fundamentalism in India, a mother and daughter lose the most important man in their lives. Shashi, fifty-something and suddenly widowed, tries to contact her only...
Hashim & Family

Hashim & Family

$22.99
An Observer Best Book of 2020'A story of quiet striving and determination, of love and friendship' — GuardianIt is New Year's Eve, 1960. Hashim has left behind his homeland and...
We, the Survivors

We, the Survivors

$29.99$23.99
From the author of The Harmony Silk Factory and Five Star Billionaire, a compelling depiction of a man’s act of violence, set against the backdrop of Asia in flux. Ah...
The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters

The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters

$29.99
British-Punjabi sisters Rajni, Jezmeen and Shirina Shergill have never been close. But now they've been thrown together on the strangest family holiday of all time…When their mother died, she had...
The Farm

The Farm

$29.99
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Time; Glamour; Real Simple; Good Housekeeping; Marie Claire; Town & Country Nestled in New York’s Hudson Valley is a luxury...
Funny Boy

Funny Boy

$19.99
'An extraordinarily powerful, deeply moving novel' — Amitav GhoshIn the world of his large family — affluent Tamils living in Colombo — Arjie is an oddity, a 'funny boy' who...
Revenge

Revenge

$29.99
*Highly Commended Fiction — Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2021*'Before I go into my grave,' she says out loud, 'I will kill that man.' A brilliant new novel from the author...
Low

Low

$19.99
From the Booker-shortlisted author: one man's whirlwind weekend of self-destructive grief.Ullis went to the bathroom and carefully unfolded the business card and placed it on the sink. Then he rolled...
Destination Wedding

Destination Wedding

$39.99
Thirty years after leaving India for a better future in America, Tina and her family head to Delhi for her cousin's great big Indian wedding extravaganza and wonder if they...
A Lover's Discourse

A Lover's Discourse

$19.99
A Chinese woman comes to post-Brexit London to start over — just as the Brexit campaign reaches a fever pitch.Isolated and lonely in a Britain increasingly hostile to foreigners, she...
Colorful

Colorful

$27.99
A beloved and bestselling classic in Japan, this groundbreaking tale of a dead soul who gets a second chance is perfect for readers of The Midnight Library."Congratulations, you've won the...
Riots I Have Known

Riots I Have Known

$26.99
Longlisted for the 2019 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize, Ryan Chapman’s “gritty, bracing debut” (Esquire) set during a prison riot is “dark, daring, and laugh-out-loud hilarious…one of the smartest-and...
POW!

POW!

$29.99
Translated by Howard GoldblattIn this novel by the 2012 Nobel Laureate in Literature, a benign old monk listens to a prospective novice’s tale of depravity, violence and carnivorous excess while...
My Brilliant Life

My Brilliant Life

$27.99
Translated by Chi-Young KimA universal tale of family bonds and out-of-the-ordinary friendships.My Brilliant Life interweaves the past and present of a tight-knit family, finding joy and happiness in even the...
The Parted Earth

The Parted Earth

$39.99
Spanning more than half a century and cities from New Delhi to Atlanta, Anjali Enjeti’s debut is a heartfelt and human portrait of the long shadow of the Partition of...
Latitudes of Longing

Latitudes of Longing

$22.99
A prizewinning literary epic of the subcontinent, nature, climate and love.** The phenomenal Indian bestseller ****Winner of the Tata Lit Live Best First Book of the Year Award **'Intense, lyrical,...
The Snow Line

The Snow Line

$29.99
Old and young. White and brown. Male and female. British. Indian. Other.Four strangers arrive in India for a wedding. Together, they climb a mountain — but will they see the...
The Story of a Goat

The Story of a Goat

$19.99
A funny, poignant, and surprising novel about a goat's life in rural India by the greatest living Tamil author.A farmer in India is watching the sun set over his village...
The Dogs

The Dogs

$27.99
Haunted by a childhood tragedy, a man looks back on his past and rediscovers a new meaning to his life.In The Dogs, Guan, a middle-aged man, decides to move back...
The Disaster Tourist

The Disaster Tourist

$19.99
Translated by Lizzie BuehlerA satirical Korean eco-thriller with a fierce feminist sensibility.Yona has been stuck behind a desk for years working as a programming coordinator for Jungle, a travel company...
Daisy and Woolf

Daisy and Woolf

$32.99
'This is where I begin. This blank page draws me nearer to you, the day sweltering, my courage quickens, the curtains billowing and the punkah swaying, the punkah rattling as...
First Person Singular

First Person Singular

$19.99
A mindbending new collection of short stories from the unique, internationally acclaimed author of Norwegian Wood and The Wind-up Bird Chronicle.A GUARDIAN AND SUNDAY TIMES 'BOOKS OF 2021' PICKThe eight...
Fault Lines

Fault Lines

$22.99
Shortlisted for the 2021 Costa First Novel Award'The perfect marriage of Sally Rooney and early Murakami' — Kathy Wang, author of Impostor SyndromeMizuki is a Japanese housewife. She has a...
The Eulogy

The Eulogy

$32.99
In writing her sister Annie's eulogy, Kathy reflects on the complexities that shaped their family and their identities.It’s winter in Logan, south-east Queensland, and still warm enough to sleep in...
Dava Shastri's Last Day

Dava Shastri's Last Day

$39.99
In this thought-provoking and entertaining debut novel about of a multicultural family, a dying billionaire matriarch leaks news of her death early so she can examine her legacy-a decision that...
Herbert

Herbert

$24.99
Translated by Sunandini BanerjeeMay 1992. In Russia, Boris Yeltsin is showing millions of communists the spectre of capitalism. Yugoslavia is disintegrating. United Germany is uncertain about their next move, and...
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

$19.99
‘At magic hour; when the sun has gone but the light has not, armies of flying foxes unhinge themselves from the Banyan trees in the old graveyard and drift across...
The Runaways

The Runaways

$22.99
An exquisitely written novel following three brilliantly memorable characters on their path to radicalisation, from one of Pakistan's most influential figures.Anita lives in Karachi's biggest slum. Her mother is a...
Winter in Sokcho

Winter in Sokcho

$22.99
As if Marguerite Duras wrote Convenience Store Woman— a beautiful, unexpected novel from a debut French-Korean author.It's winter in Sokcho, a tourist town on the border between South and North...
The Golden House

The Golden House

$22.99
**New York Times bestseller**A Guardian / Observer Book of the YearWhen powerful real-estate tycoon Nero Golden immigrates to the States under mysterious circumstances, he and his three adult children assume...
A Thousand Splendid Suns

A Thousand Splendid Suns

$21.99
This is the story of an unusual and lifelong friendship between two Afghan women, spanning from the idyllic mid 1950s to post-September 11 Kabul. Bound by tragedy and fate, by...
The Romantics

The Romantics

$22.99
A novel by Pankaj Mishra, author of RUN AND HIDE and AGE OF ANGERWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES ART SEIDENBAUM AWARD FOR FIRST FICTION1989. In the holy city of...
The Kite Runner

The Kite Runner

$21.99
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER'Devastating' Daily Telegraph’Heartbreaking' The Times’Unforgettable' Isabel Allende'Haunting' IndependentAfghanistan, 1975: Twelve-year-old Amir is desperate to win the local kite-fighting tournament and his loyal friend Hassan promises to help...
The Box Man

The Box Man

$19.99
Kobo Abe's existential and entertaining masterpiece'This is the record of a box man'The streets of Tokyo have been seeing a strange phenomenon recently — people who have decided to live...
The Secrets Between Us

The Secrets Between Us

$19.99
Bhima, the unforgettable main character of Thrity Umrigar’s beloved national bestseller The Space Between Us, returns in this triumphant sequel — a poignant and compelling novel in which the former...
Sojourn

Sojourn

$29.99
The new novel about the present, the past, and the slippage between private and public life — from a writer who has 'like Proust, mastered the art of the moment.'...
The Tusk That Did the Damage

The Tusk That Did the Damage

$22.99
'There he was, his trunk wrapped in hers. Whatever hurt or sorrow befell him was not really happening to him. He was on the other bank with his mother. He...
Riverrun

Riverrun

$24.99
A rite-of-passage novel in the life of a young gay man growing up in a colourful and chaotic dictatorshipRiverrun is a novel that talks about the rite of passage in...
On Fragile Waves

On Fragile Waves

$27.99
The haunting story of a family of dreamers and tale-tellers looking for home in an unwelcoming world. This exquisite and unusual magic realist debut, told in intensely lyrical prose by...
Almond

Almond

$29.99
Translated from the Korean by Sandy Joosun Lee.The Emissary meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime in this poignant and triumphant story about how love, friendship, and...
Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982

Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982

$19.99
Translated by Jamie ChangThe multi-million copy selling, international bestseller Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982 is the South Korean sensation that has got the whole world talking.The life story of one young...