2023 releases

Skull Water

Skull Water

$49.99
A “magnificent” (Ha Jin), “mesmerizing” (James McBride), and “magical” (Marie Myung-Ok Lee) fever dream of a novel that interweaves the coming-of-age of a 1970s Korean-American boy grappling with his identity...
Beasts of a Little Land

Beasts of a Little Land

$22.99
An epic story of love, war and redemption, set against the backdrop of the Korean independence movementIn 1917, deep in the snowy mountains of occupied Korea, an impoverished local hunter...
Wandering Souls

Wandering Souls

$29.99
Longlisted for the Women’s Prize 2023There are the goodbyes and then the fishing out of the bodies – everything in between is speculation.One night, not long after the last American...
The Bones of Ruin

The Bones of Ruin

$22.99
An African tightrope walker who can’t die gets embroiled in a secret society’s deadly gladiatorial tournament in this “bloodily spectacular” (Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent...
To Catch a Raven (Women Who Dare #3)

To Catch a Raven (Women Who Dare #3)

$14.99
The newest novel in USA Today bestselling author Beverly Jenkins’s compelling Women Who Dare series features a fearless grifter who goes undercover to reclaim the stolen Declaration of Independence.Lying and...
Lapvona

Lapvona

$22.99
Brace yourself for Lapvona — a rollercoaster ride of depravation and perversion in the singular new novel from Ottessa Moshfegh, authorMy Year of Rest and RelaxationWelcome to Lapvona. In a...
December Breeze

December Breeze

$32.99
Translated by Charlotte Coombe and Isabel AdeyA masterful novel exploring womanhood, class, and tradition in 1950s Colombia.From her home in Paris, Lina recalls the story of three women whose lives...
The Davenports

The Davenports

$19.99
Bridgerton with an all-Black-cast. A swoon-worthy historical romance for fans of Emily in Paris and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.This is the story of the Davenport daughters, their...
Nubia: The Awakening

Nubia: The Awakening

$19.99
From beloved actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A. Haynes comes the biggest epic fantasy of the year. A powerful saga of three teens, the children of refugees...
A Sitting in St. James

A Sitting in St. James

$22.99
Winner of the Boston Globe/Horn Book Award!This astonishing novel from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia about the interwoven lives of those bound to a plantation in antebellum America...
The Light Always Breaks

The Light Always Breaks

$32.99
As 1947 opens, Eva Cardon is the twenty-four-year-old owner of Washington, D.C.’s, most famous Black-owned restaurant. When her path crosses with Courtland, a handsome white senator from Georgia, both find...
Wildblood

Wildblood

$19.99
A Most Anticipated Book of 2023 By Readers on Goodreads! A thrilling Jamaican inspired fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Lauren BlackwoodEighteen-year-old Victoria is a Wildblood. Kidnapped at the...
The Stars Are Not Yet Bells

The Stars Are Not Yet Bells

$22.99
'An unusual, intense, experimental novel' Daily Mail In the aftermath of the Great Depression, Elle Ranier marries Simon to escape a life of destitution. She leaves New York City for Lyra,...
Queenie: Godmother of Harlem

Queenie: Godmother of Harlem

$35.00
A historical graphic novel inspired by the life of Harlem's legendary mobster, Stephanie Saint-ClairQueenie follows the life of Stephanie Saint-Clair — the infamous criminal who made herself a legend in...
An Ocean Apart

An Ocean Apart

$22.99
Inspired by real life stories of the Windrush Generation and her mother’s own experiences as a nurse coming to Britain from the Caribbean, Sarah Lee’s debut novel An Ocean Apart...
In the Upper Country

In the Upper Country

$32.99
Freedom, you can't get and bury, and keep it and keep it so it won't ever go away. No, child. You got to swing your freedom like a club.In 1859,...
A Million to One

A Million to One

$19.99
Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of TIME's Best YA books of all time and winner of the YA Book Prize 2022, gives Titanic an Ocean's 8 makeover in this nail-biting...
The Attic Child

The Attic Child

$22.99
Two children trapped in the same attic, almost a century apart, bound by a secret.1907: Twelve-year-old Celestine spends most of his time locked in an attic room of a large...
The Moon Represents my Heart

The Moon Represents my Heart

From $22.99
'A beautiful exploration of family, love and loss across the generations. Fresh, fun... I didn't want it to end.' Gemma ChanHow far would you travel to find a love lost...
One-Shot Harry

One-Shot Harry

$29.99
Race and civil rights in 1963 Los Angeles provide a powerful backdrop in Gary Phillips's riveting mystery about an African American crime scene photographer seeking justice for a friend —...
Miss Aldridge Regrets

Miss Aldridge Regrets

$29.99$22.99
London, 1936Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead, she’s stuck singing in a sticky-floored basement club...
The Cuban Heiress

The Cuban Heiress

$27.99
In 1934, a luxury cruise becomes a fight for survival as two women's pasts collide on a round-trip voyage from New York to Havana in New York Times bestselling author...
The House of Doors

The House of Doors

From $24.99
The third novel from the Booker-shortlisted author exploring love, betrayal and morality in 1920s Penang It is 1921 and at Cassowary House in the Straits Settlements of Penang, Robert Hamlyn...
The House of Eve

The House of Eve

$24.99
The heartbreaking and completely unputdownable instant New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick about the pain and sacrifice of forbidden love, the lengths a mother will go...
Remember, Mr Sharma

Remember, Mr Sharma

$32.99
Delhi, 1997: It is India's fiftieth year of independence, the year of Hindu nationalists and atomic bombs. But twelve-year-old Adi has a bigger problem: his Ma has gone missing —...
Queen Bee

Queen Bee

$19.99
A teen girl seeking retribution against her backstabbing former best friend finds her plans slightly derailed once she catches the eye of a familiar, handsome marquess. Bestselling author Amalie Howard...
Promise

Promise

$32.99
The people of Salt Point are afraid of the world beyond their rural town. Most of them areborn, live and die never having gone more than twenty or thirty miles...
Big Girl

Big Girl

$32.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE CENTRE FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE A THING IS MIGHTY BIG WHEN TIME AND DISTANCE CANNOT SHRINK IT It was a quote by Zora Neale Hurston. Malaya...
Every Rising Sun

Every Rising Sun

$32.99
Before she was the legendary Persian queen who spun a thousand tales, Shaherazade was a girl who saw something she shouldn't have. She told the king. She thought she was...
Foul Lady Fortune

Foul Lady Fortune

$19.99
Assassin. Immortal. Spy. An ill-matched pair of spies pose as a couple to investigate a series of murders in 1930s Shanghai, from the author of These Violent Delights.Four years ago,...
Banyan Moon

Banyan Moon

$32.99
Ann Tran is already at a crossroads when she gets the call that her beloved grandmother, Minh, has died. Ann has built a seemingly perfect life. She lives in a...
Brotherless Night

Brotherless Night

From $22.99
WINNER OF THE 2024 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION A searing, gripping novel about a young Tamil woman living through the Sri Lankan civil war Sixteen-year-old Sashi wants to become a...
Four Treasures of the Sky

Four Treasures of the Sky

$22.99
Zhifu, China, 1882. Daiyu never wanted to be like the tragic heroine for whom she was named, revered for her beauty and cursed with heartbreak. But when she is kidnapped...
Loot

Loot

$32.99
An epic historical heist novel of plundered treasure, savage empire, lasting love and a young man's dream to make his mark on the world. From an Indian American writer at...
Fractured Soul

Fractured Soul

$55.00
Translated by Alison Anderson Awarded the Prix des libraires by France’s booksellers, a universal story about music and restoring one’s faith in others amid the aftermath of tremendous loss. Tokyo,...
Paper Names

Paper Names

$32.99
An unexpected act of violence brings together two families in this propulsive and sweeping story of love, identity and the American experience.Set in New York and China over three decades,...
Bibliolepsy

Bibliolepsy

$29.99
Moving, sexy, and archly funny, Gina Apostol's Philippine National Book Award-winning Bibliolepsy is a love letter to the written word and a brilliantly unorthodox look at the rebellion that brought...
Take My Hand

Take My Hand

$22.99
Montgomery, Alabama. 1973. Fresh out of nursing school, Civil Townsend has big plans to make a difference in her community. She wants to help women make their own choices for...
Even Though I Knew the End

Even Though I Knew the End

$34.99
World Fantasy Award winner C. L. Polk casts magic over mid-century Chicago in Even Though I Knew the End, an extraordinary fantasy noir.A magical detective dives into the affairs of...
Travelers Along the Way

Travelers Along the Way

$26.99
A ragtag band of misfits gets swept up in Holy Land politics in Travelers Along the Way by Aminah Mae Safi, a thrilling YA remix of the classic legend of...
Birth Canal

Birth Canal

$24.99
Translated by Dias Novita WuriA dazzling novella from a rising star of Indonesian literature that explores what it means to be a woman — whoever you are, wherever you are,...
The Age of Goodbyes

The Age of Goodbyes

$27.99
Translated by YZ Chin By one of Southeast Asia’s most exciting writers, The Age of Goodbyes is a wildly inventive account of family history, political turmoil, and the redemptive grace...
All Your Children, Scattered

All Your Children, Scattered

$29.99
Winner of the Prix Ethiophile, the Prix des racines et des mots, and the Prix des cinq continents de la francophonieAN AWARD WINNING NOVEL FOLLOWING THREE GENERATIONS TORN APART BY...
The Color of the Sky is the Shape of the Heart

The Color of the Sky is the Shape of the Heart

$19.99
Translated by Takami NiedaA Zainichi Korean teen comes of age in Japan in this groundbreaking debut novel about prejudice and diaspora.Seventeen-year-old Ginny Park is about to get expelled from high...
Did You Hear About Kitty Karr?

Did You Hear About Kitty Karr?

$34.99
A multigenerational saga that traverses the glamour of old Hollywood and the seductive draw of modern-day showbizWhen Kitty Karr Tate, a White icon of the silver screen, dies and bequeaths...
The Rib King

The Rib King

$55.00From $25.99
The acclaimed author of The Talented Ribkins deconstructs painful African American stereotypes and offers a fresh and searing critique on race, class, privilege, ambition, exploitation, and the seeds of rage...
Crook Manifesto

Crook Manifesto

$32.99
From two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author Colson Whitehead comes the thrilling and entertaining sequel to Harlem Shuffle 1971, New York City. Trash piles up on the streets, crime is at an...
Vincent and Sien

Vincent and Sien

$34.99
A stunning novel detailing the real relationship between Vincent van Gogh and his mistress, model and muse, Sien Hoornik.The Hague, 1882, a howling winter's night. Sien and her daughter are...
Death of a Lesser God (Malabar House #4)

Death of a Lesser God (Malabar House #4)

$32.99
In the fourth rip-roaring thriller in the award-winning Malabar House series, Persis and Archie travel to the old colonial capital of Calcutta, where they collide head-on with the prejudices and...
The East Indian

The East Indian

$32.99
Meet Tony — the first Indian to set foot on American soil.Among the settlers, slaves, and indentured servants that make the treacherous journey across the Atlantic to the New World...