2023 releases

Maybe An Artist: a graphic memoir

Maybe An Artist: a graphic memoir

$29.99
A heartfelt and funny graphic novel memoir from one of the first Black female cartoonists to be published in the New Yorker, when she was just 22 years old.When Liz...
Vampire Hunter D: Omnibus Book 2

Vampire Hunter D: Omnibus Book 2

$34.99
A new omnibus collecting volumes four, five and six of the Vampire Hunter D horror novel series!The hunt continues in the bizarre far future of 12,090 A.D, where the immortal...
Your Wish is My Command

Your Wish is My Command

$39.99
A brilliantly original debut graphic novel that imagines a fantastical Cairo where wishes really do come true. Deena Mohamed brings to life a cast of characters whose struggles and triumphs...
Usagi Yojimbo Saga, Volume 6

Usagi Yojimbo Saga, Volume 6

$54.99
One of the most critically acclaimed and beloved adventure comics!This volume in the definitive Usagi Yojimbo Saga series includes the storylines "Bridge of Tears," in which a new love tempts...
Queenie: Godmother of Harlem

Queenie: Godmother of Harlem

$35.00
A historical graphic novel inspired by the life of Harlem's legendary mobster, Stephanie Saint-ClairQueenie follows the life of Stephanie Saint-Clair — the infamous criminal who made herself a legend in...
Living While Black

Living While Black

$50.00
Portraits of Everyday ResistanceLaughing. Grieving. Being a kid. Even the purest expression of pleasure, the most human display of sorrow, or the simplest delight of childhood is an act of...
Ay, Mija!

Ay, Mija!

$29.99
My Bilingual Summer in Mexico Bilingual, inventive, and heartfelt, debut graphic novel talent Christine Suggs explores a trip they took to Mexico to visit family, embracing and rebelling against their...
Monstrous

Monstrous

$36.99
A Transracial Adoption Story A poignant young adult graphic memoir about a Korean-American girl who uses fandom and art-making to overcome racist bullying. Sarah has always struggled to fit in....
Hungry Ghost

Hungry Ghost

$29.99
A young adult graphic novel about Valerie, a girl who is hiding an eating disorder from her friends and family and is forced to reevaluate her own self-image after her...
In Limbo

In Limbo

$29.99
A debut YA graphic memoir about a Korean American girl's coming-of-age story — and a coming-home story — set between a New Jersey suburb and Seoul, South Korea. Deborah (Jung-Jin)...
Mr Kat? Plays Family

Mr Kat? Plays Family

$26.99
Translated by Caroline FrohIt’s never too late to find happiness….Mr Kato — a curmudgeon and recent retiree — finds his only solace during his daily walks, where he wonders how...
Tombs: Junji Ito Story Collection

Tombs: Junji Ito Story Collection

$37.00
Three-time Eisner Award winner Junji Ito invites you to the horrific Tomb Town and beyond. Countless tombstones stand in rows throughout a small community, forming a bizarre tableau. What fate...
Tales of the Orishas

Tales of the Orishas

$39.99
A fantasy-adventure graphic novel that explores Afro-Brazilian legends and mythologyIn ancient times, when heaven and Earth were united as two halves of a gourd, deities and heroes walked among men....
I Need Art, Reality Isn't Enough

I Need Art, Reality Isn't Enough

$29.99
A memoir in images from the iconic South Korean Sally Rooney illustrator and author of Starry Night, Blurry DreamsEverything I feel from reading and listening to musicI commit to paper...
Can I Pet Your Dog?

Can I Pet Your Dog?

$26.99
A laugh-out-loud celebration of our favorite four-legged friends, Can I Pet Your Dog? features a series of increasingly improbable illustrations depicting the universal experience of bending-over-backwards to give a good...
If You'll Have Me

If You'll Have Me

$22.99
A beautifully-illustrated, irresistibly romantic debut graphic novel that explores and celebrates Sapphic first love, perfect for fans of Heartstopper and She Gets the Girl. Momo Gardner is the kind of...
Boat Life Vol. 1

Boat Life Vol. 1

$44.99
Translated by Ryan HolmbergAfter thirty years as a mainstay in the alt-manga periodicals Garo, Yagyo, and Comic Baku, cult comics artist Tsuge Tadao gets philosophical with Boat Life.Serialised between 1996...
A History of Japan in Manga

A History of Japan in Manga

$32.99
Translated by Zack DavissonThe entire fascinating story of Japan told in one exciting manga-style volume!A History of Japan in Manga tells the action-packed saga of Japan from its misty origins...
The Journey to Lupan-On (The Mythology Class #3)

The Journey to Lupan-On (The Mythology Class #3)

$32.99
The third installment in the best-selling series that kicked off with The Mythology Class, which Publishers Weekly called "a must-read" and a "genre-defining classic of Filipino comics."The Journey to Lupan-On...
Blackwater

Blackwater

$24.99
Welcome to the haunted town of Blackwater . . .Tony Price is a popular high school track star and occasional delinquent aching for his dad’s attention and approval. Eli Hirsch...
Where Black Stars Rise

Where Black Stars Rise

$34.99
A horror graphic novel about two women who find themselves pulled into a terrifying world by a cosmic entity beyond their understanding.Dr. Amal Robardin, a newly-licensed therapist who recently immigrated...
Be Very Afraid of Kanako Inuki

Be Very Afraid of Kanako Inuki

$21.99
From the mind of Japan's "queen of horror manga" comes a short story collection sure to put a grin on your face and send a chill down your spine. Survive...
Girl Taking Over (A Lois Lane story)

Girl Taking Over (A Lois Lane story)

$29.99
Can Lois Lane open herself up to friendship, romance, and being vulnerable in order to get the future that's right for her? She might have to change her entire life...
Mermaid Scales and the Town of Sand

Mermaid Scales and the Town of Sand

$33.99
Everyone besides Tokiko denies the existence of merpeople, and yet the town holds a secret annual festival to honor them. Can she solve the mystery of what is real and...
Family Style

Family Style

$32.99
Memories of an American from VietnamA moving young adult graphic memoir about a Vietnamese immigrant boy's search for belonging in America, perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and The...
Huda F Cares

Huda F Cares

$29.99
In this laugh-out-loud funny sequel to the graphic novel Huda F Are You?, the Fahmys are off to Disney World, but self-conscious Huda worries her family will stand out too...
Enlightened

Enlightened

$22.99
A spirited young prince longing to learn more about the world grows into a man on a quest to find the cause of human suffering in this first-of-its-kind graphic novel...
Mimi's Tales of Terror

Mimi's Tales of Terror

$35.00
Story by Hirokatsu Kihara and Ichiro Nakayama Experience real-life chills as Junji Ito brings these “true” horror series to life! University student Mimi and her boyfriend Naoto encounter one chilling...
Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 3)

Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 3)

$34.99
Iyanu makes her way to the Source to save all of Yorubaland from an ancient curse. This time, however, she has help from her new friends- Biyi, a carefree adventurer;...
Northranger

Northranger

$29.99
In this swoony and spooky teen summer romance graphic novel set on a Texas ranch, sixteen-year-old Cade Muñoz finds himself falling for the ranch owner’s mysterious and handsome son, only...
Hua Mulan

Hua Mulan

$39.99
A graphic novel about the tale of MulanThe widespread of the folk song Ballad of Mulan immortalizes the legendary heroine Hua Mulan, who takes her aged father's place in the...
The Night Eaters: She Eats the Night

The Night Eaters: She Eats the Night

$39.99
The first volume in a new graphic novel horror trilogy from Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda — the creative team behind the New York Times bestselling series Monstress.Chinese American twins,...