Bestsellers

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters #1)

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters #1)

$19.99
Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list.After almost — but not quite — dying, she's come up with seven directives to...
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution

Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution

$24.99
Traduttore, traditore: An act of translation is always an act of betrayal. Oxford, 1836. The city of dreaming spires. It is the centre of all knowledge and progress in the...
The Mismatch

The Mismatch

$19.99
A stunning debut novel about first love and finding your place in the world while caught between two cultures. For fans of Ayisha Malik, Candice Carty-Williams and Beth O'Leary.Soraya knows...
Open Water

Open Water

$22.99
A stunning, shattering debut novel about two Black British artists falling in and out of loveTwo young people meet at a pub in South East London. Both are Black British,...
The Jasmine Throne (Burning Kingdoms #1)

The Jasmine Throne (Burning Kingdoms #1)

$22.99
One is a vengeful princess seeking to depose her brother from his throne. The other is a priestess searching for her family. Together, they will change the fate of an...
Ace of Spades

Ace of Spades

$16.99
How can you play the game when the cards are stacked against you?An instant New York Times bestseller, ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking...
Take a Hint, Dani Brown (The Brown Sisters #2)

Take a Hint, Dani Brown (The Brown Sisters #2)

$19.99
Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned...
Enter Ghost

Enter Ghost

$22.99
A woman reeling from a disastrous love affair finds love and hope in Shakespeare and Palestine'Magnificent' OBSERVER'Different to anything else being written right now in English' SUNDAY TIMES'A pretty flawless writer' THE TIMESAfter...
The Deathless Girls

The Deathless Girls

$17.99
Gothic, intoxicating, feminist, darkly provoking and deeply romantic — this is the breathtakingly imagined untold story of the brides of Dracula, by bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave in her much-anticipated...
Act Your Age, Eve Brown (The Brown Sisters #3)

Act Your Age, Eve Brown (The Brown Sisters #3)

$19.99
One of POPSUGAR's 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021, Marie Claire's 10 Best New Romances of 2021, and Oprah Mag's Most Anticipated Romances of 2021!In USA Today...
Afterlove

Afterlove

$17.99
THE LESBIAN LOVE STORY YOU'VE BEEN DYING TO READ. Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy...
Our Women on the Ground

Our Women on the Ground

$19.99
Nineteen Arab women journalists speak out about what it's like to report on their changing homelands in this first-of-its-kind essay collection.A growing number of intrepid Arab and Middle Eastern sahafiyat...
Only a Monster

Only a Monster

$19.99
Joan Chang-Hunt has no idea she's part monster until she's thrust into a battle between the boy she has a crush on and one of the most ruthless monster families...
The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

$22.99
She found magic in the most unlikely of places. Mika Moon follows three rules: hide your magic, keep your head down, and stay away from other witches. Mika is good...
What a Time to be Alone

What a Time to be Alone

$19.99
The Slumflower’s Guide to Why You Are Already EnoughIn What A Time To Be Alone, The Slumflower will be your life guru, confidante and best friend. She’ll show you that...
Bad Love

Bad Love

$22.99
#TwentyIn2020 romance Bad Love is the story of London born Ghanaian Ekuah Danquah and her tumultuous experience with first love. Marked by this experience, she finds herself at a crossroads...
Starling Days

Starling Days

$22.99
Mina is staring over the edge of the George Washington Bridge when a patrol car drives up. She tries to convince the officers she's not about to jump but they...
The Court of Miracles

The Court of Miracles

$16.99
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris's criminal underground in the wake of...
Mrs Death Misses Death

Mrs Death Misses Death

From $19.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE GORDON BURN PRIZEMrs Death tells her intoxicating story in this life-affirming fire-starter of a novel.Mrs Death has had enough. She is exhausted from an eternity of her...
Feelings

Feelings

$32.99
A Story in SeasonsA stunning illustratedjourney through one young woman's year of feelings-from the saturated highs of early summer to the gray isolation of late winter.Enter Manjit Thapp's Feelings, where...
Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

$19.99
In 2014, award-winning journalist Reni Eddo-Lodge wrote about her frustration with the way that discussions of race and racism in Britain were being led by those who weren't affected by...
Never Let Me Go

Never Let Me Go

$19.99
In one of the most acclaimed and strange novels of recent years, Kazuo Ishiguro imagines the lives of a group of students growing up in a darkly skewed version of...
Consumed

Consumed

$24.99
Aja Barber wants change.In the 'learning' first half of the book, she will expose you to the endemic injustices in our consumer industries and the uncomfortable history of the textile...
Whites

Whites

$16.99
On Race and Other FalsehoodsIn this powerful and timely personal essay, best-selling author Otegha Uwagba reflects on racism, whiteness, and the mental labour required of Black people to navigate the...
The Girl and the Goddess

The Girl and the Goddess

$29.99
A magical poetic coming-of-age story, drawing on feminine power, Indian mythology and healing from bestselling poet, writer and artist Nikita Gill. Picked as as one of STYLIST'S *BEST AUTUMN READS...
Klara and the Sun

Klara and the Sun

$22.99
From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let Me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel...
White Teeth

White Teeth

$22.99
At the center of this invigorating novel are two unlikely friends, Archie Jones and Samad Iqbal. Hapless veterans of World War II, Archie and Samad and their families become agents...
Girl, Woman, Other

Girl, Woman, Other

$19.99$14.99
Joint Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2019 Grace is a Victorian orphan dreaming of the mysterious African father she will never meet. Winsome is a young Windrush bride, recently...
Love in Colour

Love in Colour

$22.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERBolu Babalola takes the most beautiful love stories from history and mythology and rewrites them with incredible new detail and vivacity in her debut collection. Focusing on...
The Reading List

The Reading List

$22.99
A faded list.Nine favourite stories.For two strangers, friendship is only a page away . . .When Mukesh Patel pops to the local library, forgoing his routine of grocery shopping and...
The Parisian

The Parisian

$22.99
A sumptuous historical novel, set against the backdrop of World War I, from 'an enormous talent' (Zadie Smith)**WINNER OF THE BETTY TRASK AWARD 2020**SHORTLISTED FOR THE WALTER SCOTT PRIZE FOR...
Queenie

Queenie

$22.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONA darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence...
The Island of Missing Trees

The Island of Missing Trees

$22.99
The Women’s Prize shortlisted novel about two star-crossed lovers in war-torn CyprusTwo teenagers, a Greek Cypriot and a Turkish Cypriot, meet at a taverna on the island they both call...
Woman, Eating

Woman, Eating

$22.99
Lydia is hungry. She's always wanted to try sashimi, ramen, onigiri with sour plum stuffed inside — the food her Japanese father liked to eat. And then there is bubble...
Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute

Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute

$19.99
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud YA novel about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to...
Half Woman Half Grief

Half Woman Half Grief

$20.15$10.00
I’m not here to sugar-coat grief. I’m here to be transformed by it. This powerfully vulnerable book invites us to grieve. Having lost her mother at the age of nine,...
The Mercies

The Mercies

$18.99
Inspired by real historical events, The Mercies is a breathtaking story of love, fear and obsession, and the strength and courage of women.On Christmas Eve, 1617, the sea around the...
Manifesto

Manifesto

$22.99
The powerful, urgent manifesto on never giving up from Booker prize-winning trailblazer, Bernardine EvaristoBernardine Evaristo's 2019 Booker win — the first by a Black woman — was a revolutionary moment...
Superior

Superior

$24.99
The Return of Race ScienceFinancial Times Book of the Year Telegraph Top 50 Books of the Year Guardian Book of the Year New Statesman Book of the YearWhere did the...
Intimations

Intimations

$12.99
An urgently timely, deeply personal and powerfully moving series of essays on the experience of lockdown from one of the most clear-sighted and essential writers of our timeThere will be...
Inferior

Inferior

$24.99
The True Power of Women and the Science That Shows ItAre women more nurturing than men? Are men more promiscuous than women? Are males the naturally dominant sex? And can...
Far From the Light of Heaven

Far From the Light of Heaven

$22.99
Arthur C. Clarke Award winner Tade Thompson makes a triumphant return to science fiction with this unforgettable vision of humanity's future in the chilling emptiness of space. The colony ship...
Explaining Humans

Explaining Humans

$22.99
How proteins, machine learning and molecular chemistry can teach us about human behaviour WINNER OF THE ROYAL SOCIETY INSIGHT INVESTMENT SCIENCE BOOK PRIZE 2020 How do we understand the people...
The Remains of the Day

The Remains of the Day

$19.99
Winner 1989 Booker Prize: A tragic, spiritual portrait of a perfect English butler and his reaction to his fading insular world in post-war England.From the Nobel Prize-winning author of Never...
Inferno

Inferno

$22.99
A powerful, searing account of one woman's struggle with psychosis in the wake of her firstborn child, that strikes at the heart of our preconceptions about what it means to...
Complaint!

Complaint!

$47.50
In Complaint! Sara Ahmed examines what we can learn about power from those who complain about abuses of power. Drawing on oral and written testimonies from academics and students who...
Honey and Spice

Honey and Spice

$22.99
Sisters, beware the 'Wasteman of Whitewell' . . . As host of radio show Brown Sugar, Kiki Banjo's mission is to protect her listeners from heartbreak. Which puts Whitewell College's...
On Beauty

On Beauty

$19.99
On Beauty by Zadie Smith, author of the prize-winning White Teeth, is a funny, powerful and moving story about love and family.Set in New England mainly and London partly, On...
Sway

Sway

$22.99
Unravelling unconscious biasUncovers the science behind our 'unintentional' biases using real world stories underpinned by scientific theories and research.For the first time, behavioural and data scientist, activist and writer Dr...
A Spark of White Fire(The Celestial Trilogy #1)

A Spark of White Fire(The Celestial Trilogy #1)

$17.99
When Esmae wins a contest of skill, she sets off events that trigger an inevitable and unwinnable war that pits her against the family she would give anything to return...