Bestsellers

I Am Not Sidney Poitier

I Am Not Sidney Poitier

$24.99
I Am Not Sidney Poitier is a hilarious and irresistible take on race, class and identity.The sudden death of Not Sidney Poitier’s mother orphans him at age eleven. He is...
Seven Days in June

Seven Days in June

$22.99
A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSeven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget, and seven days to get it all back again...Eva...
The Bennet Women

The Bennet Women

$19.99
In this delightfully modern spin on Pride and Prejudice, love is a goal, marriage is a distant option, and self-discovery is a sure thing.Welcome to Bennet House, the only all-women’s...
Felix Ever After

Felix Ever After

$17.99
From award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time.Felix Love has never...
Fledgling

Fledgling

$34.99$22.99
The final ground-breaking novel from renowned, bestselling author Octavia E. Butler. A young girl wakes up in the woods, gravely injured and alone, with no memory of what happened or...
The City We Became (Great Cities #1)

The City We Became (Great Cities #1)

$22.99
Five New Yorkers must band together to defend their city in the first book of a stunning new series by triple Hugo award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of...
The Vanishing Half

The Vanishing Half

$22.99
From the author of the New York Times bestseller THE MOTHERS, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very...
Luster

Luster

$19.99
Razor sharp. provocatively page-turning and surprisingly tender, Luster is a painfully funny coming-of-age story told by a fresh new voice.WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020 LONGLISTED FOR THE...
Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments

Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments

$24.99
Intimate Histories of Riotous Black Girls, Troublesome Women and Queer RadicalsRevolution in a minor key: how young Black women invented freedom.At the dawn of the twentieth century, Black women in...
Off the Record

Off the Record

$16.99
Netflix's Unbelievable meets Angie Thomas' On the Come Upin this bold story about fame, justice and freedom of speech.Seventeen-year-old Josie is living a young journalist's dream when she wins a...
Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

$19.99
From the bestselling author of Homegoingcomes an epic novel from the heart of contemporary America.As a child Gifty would ask her parents to tell the story of their journey from...
The Year of the Witching

The Year of the Witching

$19.99
In a rigid, repressive society, a young woman discovers dark powers within herself with terrifying, far-reaching consequences . . .The Handmaid's Tale meets The Village in this stunningly original feminist...
Kindred

Kindred

$19.99
'The marker you should judge all other time-travelling narratives by' — GUARDIANOctavia E. Butler's ground-breaking masterpiece, with an original foreword by Ayobami Adebayo.In 1976, Dana dreams of being a writer....
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

$19.99
A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your...
Giovanni's Room

Giovanni's Room

$16.99$9.99
When David meets the sensual Giovanni in a bohemian bar, he is swept into a passionate love affair. But his girlfriend's return to Paris destroys everything. Unable to admit to...
The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth #1)

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth #1)

$22.99
Winner of the Hugo AwardTHIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS . . . FOR THE LAST TIME. IT STARTS WITH THE GREAT RED RIFT across the heart of the...
Big Friendship

Big Friendship

$22.99
An inspiring and entertaining testament to the power of friendship, from the hosts of the hit podcast Call Your GirlfriendA New York Times bestseller A close friendship is one of...
Beloved

Beloved

From $19.99
Stunningly-designed new editions of Toni Morrison's best-known novels, published by Vintage Classics in celebration of her life and work.With a new introduction by Bernardine Evaristo.Sethe is now miles away from...
A Little Devil in America

A Little Devil in America

$22.99
In Praise of Black PerformanceA celebration of Black culture beyond the white gaze, from the "MacArthur genius" who has been dubbed 'the most important cultural critic in America right now'...
The Other Black Girl

The Other Black Girl

$22.99
Get Out meets The Devil Wears Prada in this electric debut about the tension that unfurls when two young Black women meet against the starkly white backdrop of book publishing.Twenty-six-year-old...
Blackface

Blackface

$19.99
A New Statesman essential non-fiction book of 2021Featured in Book Riot's 12 best nonfiction books about Black identity and historyA Times Higher Education Book of the Week Why are there...
Black No More

Black No More

$19.99
A biting science fiction satire of American racism, and one of the first works of AfrofuturismIt's New Years Day in 1933 in New York City and Max Disher, a young...
Raybearer (Raybearer #1)

Raybearer (Raybearer #1)

$16.99
An epic West-African inspired YA fantasy from an incredible new talent.'Only one thing is more powerful than a wish, and that is a purpose.'Tarisai has always longed for the warmth...
Such a Fun Age

Such a Fun Age

$29.99$19.99
A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black...
Dawn (Lilith's Brood #1)

Dawn (Lilith's Brood #1)

$22.99
One woman is called upon to reconstruct humanity in this hopeful, thought-provoking novel by the bestselling, award-winning author. For readers of Margaret Atwood, Toni Morrison and Ursula K. Le Guin.When...
Redemptor (Raybearer #2)

Redemptor (Raybearer #2)

$16.99
The hotly anticipated epic and phenomenal West-African inspired finale to the New York Times bestselling YA fantasy Raybearer.For the first time, an Empress Redemptor sits on Aritsar's throne. To appease...
While We Were Dating

While We Were Dating

$22.99
Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet? Can a Hollywood romance work in the real world? Ben Stephens has never been...
The Bluest Eye

The Bluest Eye

From $19.99
Stunningly-designed new editions of Toni Morrison's best-known novels, published by Vintage Classics in celebration of her life and work.'WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION BY CANDICE CARTY-WILLIAMS, AUTHOR OF QUEENIEPecola Breedlove longs...
Love is a Revolution

Love is a Revolution

$15.99
From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Renée Watson comes a love story about not only a romantic relationship but how a girl finds herself and falls in love...
Somebody's Daughter

Somebody's Daughter

$27.99From $19.99
Throughout her adolescence, Ashley Ford doesn't know how to deal with the worries that keep her up at night. If only she could turn to her father for his advice...
Real Life

Real Life

$19.99
An elegant, brutal and startlingly intimate novel from an electric new voice.Wallace has spent his summer in the lab breeding a strain of microscopic worms, a slow and painstaking process....
The Mothers

The Mothers

$22.99
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Half, The Mothers is a dazzling debut about young love, a big secret in a small community and the moments that...
All Boys Aren't Blue

All Boys Aren't Blue

$29.99
A powerful debut YA memoir-manifesto about growing up Black and queer in America — for teen fans of Moonlight and I Can't Date Jesus.In a series of personal essays, prominent...
The Personal Librarian

The Personal Librarian

$27.99
The remarkable story of J. P. Morgan's personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced to hide her true identity and pass as white to...
Beasts of Prey

Beasts of Prey

$16.99
Fate binds two teenagers as they strike a dangerous alliance to hunt down the ancient creature terrorising their home.Magic doesn't exist in the broken city of Lkossa anymore, especially for...
Parable of the Sower (Earthseed #1)

Parable of the Sower (Earthseed #1)

$22.99
This first EARTHSEED novel by ground-breaking writer Octavia E. Butler feel like a prophetic nod to our current world. If you were glued to The Handmaid’s Tale, you'll love this...
The Obelisk Gate (The Broken Earth #2)

The Obelisk Gate (The Broken Earth #2)

$22.99
Winner of the Hugo AwardTHIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS . . . FOR THE LAST TIME. The season of endings grows darker, as civilisation fades into the long...
The Stone Sky (The Broken Earth #3)

The Stone Sky (The Broken Earth #3)

$22.99
WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD 2018 WINNER OF THE NEBULA AWARD 2018 WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY 2018The incredible conclusion to the record-breaking triple Hugo award-winning trilogy...
Sorrowland

Sorrowland

$22.99
A genre-bending work of gothic fiction that wrestles with the tangled history of racism in America and the marginalization of society's undesirables.Vern, a hunted woman alone in the woods, who...
The Intersectional Environmentalist

The Intersectional Environmentalist

$24.99
How to Dismantle Systems of Oppression to Protect People + PlanetClimate change is the great equaliser. Or is it?In The Intersectional Environmentalist, activist and environmental scientist Leah Thomas shows how...
Lose Your Mother

Lose Your Mother

$22.99
A Journey Along the Atlantic Slave RouteA profound and harrowing meditation by a descendant of slaves who journeyed to Africa to understand her past.The slave, Saidiya Hartman observes, is a...
Razorblade Tears

Razorblade Tears

$22.99
*SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTH*A BLACK FATHER. A WHITE FATHER. TWO MURDERED SONS. A QUEST FOR VENGEANCE.Ike Randolph left jail fifteen years ago, with not so much as a...
Beasts Made Of Night (Beasts Made of Night #1)

Beasts Made Of Night (Beasts Made of Night #1)

$19.99
Black Panther meets Nnedi Okorafor's Akata Witch in Beasts Made of Night, the first book in an epic fantasy duology.BuzzFeed's 22 YA Novels You'll Want To Read From Cover To...
Crown of Thunder (Beasts Made of Night #2)

Crown of Thunder (Beasts Made of Night #2)

$17.99
In the sequel to the acclaimed Beasts Made of Night, Taj has escaped Kos, but Queen Karima will go to any means necessary — including using the most deadly magic...
The Love Songs of W.E.B Du Bois

The Love Songs of W.E.B Du Bois

$22.99
A breathtaking and ambitious debut novel that chronicles the journey of multiple generations of one American family, from the centuries of the colonial slave trade through the Civil War to...
Far Sector

Far Sector

$44.99
Hugo Award-winning author N.K. Jemisin joins bestselling Naomi artist Jamal Campbell in the Eisner Award-nominated sci-fi murder mystery Far Sector, collecting all 12 issues, concept art and character designs, and...
Nubia Real One

Nubia Real One

$27.99
Illustrated by Robyn SmithCan you be a hero...if society doesn't see you as a person?Nubia has always been a little bit...different. As a baby she showcased Amazonian-like strength by pushing...
Hitting a Straight Lick with a Crooked Stick

Hitting a Straight Lick with a Crooked Stick

$19.99
From ‘one of the greatest writers of our time’ (Toni Morrison) – the author of Their Eyes Were Watching God and Barracoon – a collection of remarkable short stories from...
Hunger

Hunger

$22.99
'I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe. I buried the girl I was because she ran into...
Bad Feminist

Bad Feminist

$29.99
'Pink is my favourite colour. I used to say my favourite colour was black to be cool, but it is pink — all shades of pink. If I have an...