Africa

Book cover image

How You Grow Wings

$22.99
For fans of Ibi Zoboi and Erika L. Sanchez, two sisters in Nigeria are separated-one in the lap of luxury, the other fighting for a chance to thrive-in this "unforgettable"...
Book cover image

All That It Ever Meant

$29.99
An outstanding YA novel of family love, loss, and life lived between two cultures, by an astonishing, super-stylish new voice.'I'm going to tell you exactly how everything happened. Baba always says, Mati mwana'ngu, I...
A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood #1)

A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood #1)

$17.99
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the...
Hold

Hold

$22.99
Moving between Ghana and London, Hold is an intimate coming-of-age novel. It's a story of friendship and family, shame and forgiveness; of learning what we should cling to, and when...
Djeliya

Djeliya

$24.99
A West African Fantasy EpicInspired by West African folklore and stories handed over centuries, this unique graphic novel follows the adventures of Mansou, last prince of a dying kingdom, and...
The Court of Lions (Mirage #2)

The Court of Lions (Mirage #2)

$17.99
Two identical girls, one a princess, the other a rebel. Who will rule the empire? Amani must make a devastating choice between revolution and family in this sequel to the...
E. X. O. (The Legend of Wale Wiliams, Vol. 1)

E. X. O. (The Legend of Wale Wiliams, Vol. 1)

$37.99
The oldest son of a world-renowned scientist, Wale Williams — aka tech-savvy superhero EXO — tries to save Lagoon City from a deadly group of emerging extremists.But before this "pending"...
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)

$19.99
An instant New York Times bestseller!The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on...
Malika: Warrior Queen (volume 1)

Malika: Warrior Queen (volume 1)

$37.99
Following the exploits of queen and military commander Malika, who struggles to keep the peace in her ever-expanding empire, Azzaz, this historical fantasy is set in fifteenth-century West Africa and...
Malika: Warrior Queen (volume 2)

Malika: Warrior Queen (volume 2)

$37.99
Malika, queen and commander of the fifteenth-century West-African empire Azzaz, has been flung into the year 2025.After years of moving in the shadows, Malika is forced out of hiding by...
The Crossing

The Crossing

$14.99
A trailblazing new novel about two teenagers from opposite worlds; The Crossing is a heartbreaking and life-affirming story of hope, grief, and the very real tragedies of the refugee crisis.Natalie's...
The Upper World

The Upper World

$16.99
A game-changing thriller about two teenagers a generation apart, connected by one bullet with the power to devastate both of their lives. Get ready to reconsider everything you thought you...
When the Ground is Hard

When the Ground is Hard

$19.99
This CBCA short-listed book also won the LA Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature and is a stunning and heartrending mystery set in a Swaziland boarding school about two...
Redemptor (Raybearer #2)

Redemptor (Raybearer #2)

$16.99
The hotly anticipated epic and phenomenal West-African inspired finale to the New York Times bestselling YA fantasy Raybearer.For the first time, an Empress Redemptor sits on Aritsar's throne. To appease...
The Court of Miracles

The Court of Miracles

$16.99
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris's criminal underground in the wake of...
Sugar Town Queens

Sugar Town Queens

$19.99
From the award-winning author of the CBCA shortlisted When the Ground Is Hard, comes a stunning portrait of a family divided and an uplifting story of how friendship saves and...
Kingdom of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #1)

Kingdom of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #1)

$19.99
THERE'S MAGIC IN HER BLOOD. Explosive fantasy set in a West African world of magic and legend, where one girl must sacrifice her life, year by year, to gain the...
Reaper of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #2)

Reaper of Souls (Kingdom of Souls #2)

$32.99
Before, Arrah was shamed by having no magic at all. Now, with demons on warpath, she is the only one in the world who has it. Explosive fantasy set in...
A Psalm of Storms and Silence (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #2)

A Psalm of Storms and Silence (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #2)

$19.99
The highly anticipated second — and final — book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of...
Minecraft: The Haven Trials

Minecraft: The Haven Trials

$24.99
Journey into a lawless land and take its toughest trials in this official Minecraft novel!All of Cecelia Alao's friends call her Cece. All one of them. But she and Therese...
Raybearer (Raybearer #1)

Raybearer (Raybearer #1)

$16.99
An epic West-African inspired YA fantasy from an incredible new talent.'Only one thing is more powerful than a wish, and that is a purpose.'Tarisai has always longed for the warmth...
The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1)

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1)

$17.99
The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.We all have a choice. Are we girls,...
Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 1)

Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 1)

$29.99
Iyanu, a teenage orphan with no recollection of her past, suddenly discovers that she has abilities that rival the ancient deities told in the folklore of her people.It is these...
Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea

$16.99
An epic love story infused with West African mythology. For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Boneand Circe, this book is a powerful new imagining of a...
The Merciless Ones (Deathless #2)

The Merciless Ones (Deathless #2)

$17.99
The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy The Gilded Ones. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of Children...
Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2)

Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2)

$19.99
The second magical instalment in the epic re-imagining of one of the darkest stories in history told through the eyes of a bold and unforgettable heroine. Infused with West African...
Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 2)

Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 2)

$34.99
The orphan Iyanu is thrust into the wildlands beyond the safety of the walls of her home!She must quickly learn to work with an exile and the people of the...
Blood to Poison

Blood to Poison

$17.99
An epic South African fantasy from award-winning author Mary Watson, for fans of Children of Blood and Boneand The Gilded OnesSeventeen-year-old Savannah is cursed. It's a sinister family heirloom; passed...
E. X. O. (The Legend of Wale Wiliams, Vol. 2)

E. X. O. (The Legend of Wale Wiliams, Vol. 2)

$49.99
What happens when you infuse the likenesses, ambitions, and desires of legendary warriors and conquerors with an advanced AI? Well, you get a psychotic android named AVON, who goes rogue...
The Loophole

The Loophole

$24.99
A gay Muslim boy travels the world for a second chance at love after a possibly magical heiress grants him three wishes in this YA debut that's Simon vs. the...
Mirage (Mirage #1)

Mirage (Mirage #1)

$19.99
The crown of Dihya had been stripped from me, my face changed, my body broken. But I was not a slave and I was not a spare. I was my...
Bitter

Bitter

$16.99
From the critically acclaimed author of Pet and The Death of Vivek Oji, Bitter, a companion novel to Pet, takes a timely and riveting look at the power of youth,...
A Queen of Gilded Horns (A River of Royal Blood #2)

A Queen of Gilded Horns (A River of Royal Blood #2)

$17.99
In this sequel to A River of Royal Blood, Eva and Isa must find a way to work together if they want to save their queendom in the thrilling conclusion...
Lion Heart Girl

Lion Heart Girl

$16.99
African myth and magic beat in the dark heart of this fable about witchcraft, superstition, the bonds we choose and those we cannot.Born into a family of West African witches,...
For All Time

For All Time

$29.99From $12.99
The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel about two teens who relive their tragic love story over and over until they uncover...
Beasts Made Of Night (Beasts Made of Night #1)

Beasts Made Of Night (Beasts Made of Night #1)

$19.99
Black Panther meets Nnedi Okorafor's Akata Witch in Beasts Made of Night, the first book in an epic fantasy duology.BuzzFeed's 22 YA Novels You'll Want To Read From Cover To...
Crown of Thunder (Beasts Made of Night #2)

Crown of Thunder (Beasts Made of Night #2)

$17.99
In the sequel to the acclaimed Beasts Made of Night, Taj has escaped Kos, but Queen Karima will go to any means necessary — including using the most deadly magic...
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1)

Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1)

$16.99
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTUREThey killed my mother.They took our magic.They tried to bury us.NOW WE RISE.Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of...
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orïsha #2)

Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orïsha #2)

From $16.99
Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the breathtaking second title in Tomi Adeyemi's YA fantasy trilogy, Legacy of Orïsha, following her ground-breaking, West African-inspired debut Children of Blood and Bone....
Blood Scion

Blood Scion

$19.99
Following one girl’s journey of magic, injustice, power, and revenge, Deborah Falaye’s debut novel, inspired by Yoruba-Nigerian mythology, is a magnetic combination of Children of Blood and Bone and An...
My Life As a Chameleon

My Life As a Chameleon

$19.99
Lily is a sixteen-year-old living in Manchester. It is nearly five years since her father's death, and she is soon to return to her birthplace in Nigeria to reunite with...
The Girl With the Louding Voice

The Girl With the Louding Voice

$22.99
All you have are your words.AS RECOMMENDED BY MALALA YOUSAFZAI AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A TOP TEN SUNDAY POST BESTSELLER A STYLIST BEST BOOK OF 2020'A stunning novel...
Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 3)

Iyanu: Child of Wonder (Volume 3)

$34.99
Iyanu makes her way to the Source to save all of Yorubaland from an ancient curse. This time, however, she has help from her new friends- Biyi, a carefree adventurer;...