2024 releases

Book cover image

Pomegranate

$29.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2024 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE IN FICTION The acclaimed author of The Serpent’s Gift returns with this “deep and beautiful” (Jaqueline Woodson, New York Times bestselling...
Book cover image

The Unsettled

$34.99
A searing novel about a mother and son's fight for survival from the New York Times bestselling author 'A powerful book' Marilynne Robinson'A book to be read and re-read' Jesmyn...
Book cover image

Sweetness in the Skin

$34.99
A coming-of-age celebration of food, family and finding your voice, for fans of The Girl with the Louding Voice Fourteen-year-old Pumkin Patterson lives in a two-room house in Kingston Jamaica...
Book cover image

The Mistress of Bhatia House (A Perveen Mistry Novel)

$34.99
Bombay’s only female solicitor, Perveen Mistry, grapples with class divisions, sexism, and complex family dynamics as she seeks justice for a mistreated young woman in this thrilling fourth installment in...
Book cover image

Behind You Is the Sea

$32.99
Behind You Is the Sea is a compelling debut that fearlessly challenges stereotypes surrounding Palestinian culture. A Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Ms Magazine, Lithub and Elle. With humour...
Book cover image

Yorùbá Boy Running

$42.99
Based on real historical events, Yorùbá Boy Running charts Samuel Ajayi Crowther's miraculous journey from slave to liberator, boy to man, running to resisting 'Run, Àjàyí, run!' The day the Malian slave...
Book cover image

The Mires

$34.99
Water will come and you think it will be soft. You think it will be smooth and find its way around your things: your houses and cars and furniture, your...
Book cover image

Tiananmen Square

$34.99
A stunning, deeply moving autobiographical novel about growing up in Beijing in the 1970s and 80s and taking part in the Tiananmen Square protests. It is Beijing in the 1970s,...
Book cover image

Brothers and Ghosts

$29.99
A young woman, torn between two cultures, belonging to neither. A family, torn apart by a war they had no choice about. Kieu calls herself Kim because it's easier for...
Book cover image

The Honeyeater

$32.99
A wildly inventive follow up to the acclaimed bestseller A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing, winner of the ABIA for Literary Fiction Book of the Year. 'Tu is original,...
Book cover image

Hotel Arcadia

$22.99
Sam is a war photographer famous for her hauntingly beautiful pictures of the dead. After a particularly gruelling assignment, she checks into an expensive hotel. Unfortunately she has chosen the...
Book cover image

The Hole

$26.99
A woman moves to live with her in-laws in the Japanese countryside in this haunting and surreal novel featuring a mysterious relative, an elusive hairy creature, and lots of strange...
Book cover image

The Dance of Shadows

$34.99
Rumi and his family are Odu, stricken with poverty and disparaged by the other tribes. When ruthless agents of the Palmaine - the colonising nation that dominates the continent of...
Book cover image

When I Think of You

$22.99
'[A] stunning debut with explosive chemistry' KENNEDY RYAN In this sweeping second chance romance from debut author Myah Ariel, the unexpected spark of two former flames may force them to...
Book cover image

Dead Girls Walking

$29.99
Sami Ellis’s Dead Girls Walking is a shocking, spine-chilling YA horror slasher about a girl searching for her dead mother’s body at the summer camp that was once her serial...
Book cover image

Dark Spaces: Good Deeds

$34.99
Scott Snyder’s Dark Spaces anthology line returns with an all-new story surrounding a deadly conspiracy from a creative team of rising stars! In search of a fresh start, teenager Cheyenne...
Book cover image

Spirit World

$32.99
Travel between the lands of the living and the dead alongside a brand-new Chinese hero in a thrilling entry in DC’s We Are Legends initiative, introducing legendary Asian-American characters! We...
Book cover image

Telephone

$22.99
Finalist for the 2021 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Zach Wells is a perpetually dissatisfied geologist-slash-paleobiologist. Expert in a very narrow area – the geological history of a cave forty-four metres...
Book cover image

So Much Blue

$22.99
‘Absorbing in its simplicity about bourgeois banality and the quest for expression’ NEW YORK TIMES  Kevin Pace is working on a painting that he won't allow anyone to see: not his...
Book cover image

Percival Everett by Virgil Russell

$22.99
Finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist for the PEN / Faulkner Award for Fiction A man visits his ageing father in a nursing home, where his father...
Book cover image

Grow Where They Fall

$36.99
From the acclaimed author of Hold- a beautifully written, spirited and deeply moving novel about a young man coming to terms with his past and finding the courage to expand the...
Book cover image

Death in the Air

$32.99
The White Lotus meets Knives Out meets Crazy Rich Asians in this devilishly entertaining debut novel. Ro Krishna is the American son of Indian parents, educated at the finest institutions,...
The Trinity of Fundamentals

The Trinity of Fundamentals

$36.00
The Trinity of Fundamentals follows the story of 22-year-old Kan’an during his nine years of hiding from the occupation between 1982 and 1991. Driven by an unshakable commitment to the Palestinian...
Book cover image

*PRE-ORDER*: Love Unleashed

$34.99
Some passions just can't be tamed ... Brynn thought she'd be chasing her dreams, not chasing dogs, when she set off on the adventure of a lifetime. When Bigambul woman...
Book cover image

Blessings

$34.99
A stunning debut novel charting the coming-of-age of a young gay man in 2010s Nigeria, from a young rising star in literary fictionWhen Obiefuna's father witnesses an intimate moment between...
Book cover image

Everything We Never Said

$19.99
Dark romance, high stakes, and plot twists abound in this paperback original YA thriller that's perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover. What you don't know can hurt you.... It’s been...
Book cover image

Me, Antman & Fleabag

$19.99
Now included in UQP's First Nations Classics series with an introduction from Jared Thomas, Me, Antman & Fleabag is full of black humour - a warm and deliciously funny story...
Book cover image

Mazin Grace

$19.99
Now included in UQP's First Nations Classics series with an introduction from Claire G Coleman, Mazin' Grace is a moving reimagining of a mother's girlhood, told by her daughter.Growing up on the...
Book cover image

The Band

$49.99
“This could very well be the first great K-Pop literary phenomenon.” —Debutiful, Most Anticipated Books of 2024 Perfect for fans of Mouth to Mouth and Black Buck, this whip-smart, darkly...
Book cover image

Lojman

$24.99
WINNER of the Republic of Consciousness Prize! Abandoned by her husband, marooned by an epic snowstorm, a mother gives birth to her third child. Her sense of entrapment turns into...
Book cover image

Carmen and Grace

$22.99
'Powerful' Sunday Times'Electric' Danya Kukafka'Vital' Katie Gutierrez'A triumph' Alice Ryan'A powerful read' Heat'Read this book!' Angie Cruz'An instant classic' Morning Star'Deserves all the hype' Glamour'Crackles with life' Xochitl Gonzalez'The book of the year' Rene Denfeld...
Book cover image

Allow Me To Introduce Myself

$32.99
Every second of Anuri's life has been documented on social media. Now, it's time to take back control. Anuri's stepmother, Ophelia, is the ultimate 'mumfluencer'. Throughout Anuri's childhood, she catalogued...
Book cover image

The Road to the Country

$34.99
The new novel by Booker-shortlisted author Chigozie Obioma THE TWICE BOOKER-SHORTLISTED AUTHOR 'Obioma is truly the heir to Chinua Achebe' New York Times'Incredibly moving and hopeful' Nadifa Mohamed'Remarkable' Alice Walker'A...
Book cover image

Manny and the Baby

$35.00
London, 1936. Two sisters are ready to take the city and the world by storm.Bath, 2012. Two young Black men are figuring out who they are, and who they want...
Book cover image

Imperial Harvest

$32.99
Imperial Harvest is a timely book that speaks to the universal lessons of war. It addresses pertinent themes of dispossession by tracing imperialist tactics all the way back to the...
Book cover image

How It Works Out

$34.99
What if you could rewrite your relationship, again and again, until it works out?'A stunner of a debut' NANA KWAME ADJEI-BRENYAH'A cause for celebration' GEORGE SAUNDERS'Exhilaratingly good' KELLY LINKWhen Myriam and Allison fall...
Book cover image

The Air He Breathes (Elements #1)

$27.99
With incredible reviews and a coveted spot on TikTok's best "books that'll make you ugly cry" lists, rising star Brittainy Cherry brings the angst in a deeply touching story about...
Book cover image

The Notes

$44.99
A reserved Chinese American teen at a Southern performing arts boarding school comes into her own under the tutelage of a glamorous new piano teacher. A moving coming-of-age-novel from a...
Book cover image

The Museum of Failures

$32.99
A riveting story about uncovering family secrets and the power of forgiveness, set in India and the United States, from the bestselling author of Reese's Book Club pick Honor. Remy Wadia...
Lies and Weddings

Lies and Weddings

$0.00
From the iconic author of the international sensation CRAZY RICH ASIANSTHE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHORRufus Leung Gresham, future Earl of Greshamsbury and son of a former Hong Kong supermodel, is...
Book cover image

The N-Word of God

$49.95
The N-Word of God is a literary graphic novel of interconnected illustrated stories of social insight, cognitive surprise, wry mirth, and Black existential wonder. Artist Mark Doox transports readers back...
Book cover image

Valley Verified

$22.99
IT'S TIME TO SWAP HAUTE COUTURE FOR HTML. On paper, Zoe Zeng has made it in New York's fashion world . . . but life in the city isn't quite...
Book cover image

I'm New Here

$32.99
Fired from his job and dumped by his girlfriend, Taiwanese-British photographer Sean flies to Taipei to seek oblivion. Lost in the neon heat of his parents' homeland, though, all he finds...
Book cover image

The Hive and the Honey

$32.99
From the beloved award-winning author Paul Yoon comes a spectacular collection of unique stories, each confronting themes of identity, belonging, and the collision of cultures across countries and centuries. A...
Book cover image

The Faraway World: Stories

$32.99
A New York Times Editors’ Choice * One of The Washington Post’s 50 Notable Works of Fiction of 2023 * One of Chicago Public Library’s Favorite Books of the Year...
Book cover image

The Breakup Vacation (Beach House)

$32.99
It’s the summer before senior year of college, and Grace is about to make the worst decision of her life in this “sexy, sun-drenched cocktail of chaotic good fun and...
Book cover image

Fancy Meeting You Here

$36.99
“For the rom-com fans, you can never go wrong with a Julie Tieu book.” — Buzzfeed Opposites attract when an always-the-bridesmaid florist and a grumpy caterer mix business with pleasure in...
Book cover image

Across the Scorched Sea (The Mu Chronicles #2)

$22.99
Don’t miss the second spellbinding chapter in The Mu Chronicles duology… Once the fire of rebellion has been lit, no amount of water can put it out… The prophecy has...
Book cover image

Rebecca, Not Becky

$36.99
In the vein of Such a Fun Age, a whip-smart, compulsively readable novel about two upper-class stay-at-home mothers—one white, one Black—living in a "perfect" suburb that explores motherhood, friendship, and...
Book cover image

The People in the Trees

$22.99
A strikingly original first novel, from the author of A Little Life. ‘The world Yanagihara conjures up, full of dark pockets of mystery, is magical.’ – The Times  In 1950 Norton Perina, a...