2022 Releases

The Boy with Two Hearts

The Boy with Two Hearts

$22.99
One family's escape from the Taliban and their fight to save their son.A powerful tale of a family in crisis, and a moving love letter to the NHS.Herat, Afghanistan, 2000....
All Mixed Up

All Mixed Up

$34.99
Some secrets should never be kept — a candid and heartfelt memoir about authenticity, difference, resilience, hope and love by an exciting new Australian voiceMy family may have been all...
This Time for Me

This Time for Me

$24.99
An emotional, funny, and fabulous memoir by trailblazing and award-winning Trans actor and activist Alexandra Billings. Born in 1962, Alexandra Billings grew up in a decade in which being herself...
Raceless

Raceless

From $22.99
In Search of Family, Identity, and the Truth About Where I BelongA Guardian, Sunday Times, Evening Standard and Cosmopolitan book of the year for 2021‘Ideas from our parents form the...
Freeing my Family

Freeing my Family

$32.99
One Uyghur man's epic battle to save his wife and son and bring them to AustraliaIn a remote area of deserts and mountains where the Silk Road once ran, China...
So Far, So Good

So Far, So Good

$32.99
On connection, loss, laughter and the Torres Strait'I am a descendant of the Samu and Koedal clans of Sabai Island. My people are warriors, but we are storytellers too.'On his...
I Don't Want to Talk About Home

I Don't Want to Talk About Home

$35.00
A migrant’s search for belongingI carry my troubled homeland within me; I hide it like a crime.Growing up in conservative Saudi Arabia, Suad Aldarra felt stifled by the strictures placed...
Home in the World

Home in the World

$55.00
The extraordinary early life in India and England of one of the world's leading public intellectualsWhere is 'home'? For Amartya Sen, home has been many places — Dhaka in modern...
In the Wars

In the Wars

$22.99
For readers of War Doctor and Educated, a doctor's story of grit and resilience, from the war torn streets of Kabul to saving lives around the world.Born in war-torn Afghanistan,...
Raised by Wolves

Raised by Wolves

$29.99
A memoir with biteGrowing up Cantonese in the racist outer suburbs was hard enough for Jess Ho, but add in a dysfunctional family who only ever made peace over food...
I Am a Girl from Africa

I Am a Girl from Africa

From $22.99
A memoir of empowerment, community and hopeA powerful memoir about a girl from Africa whose near-death experience sparked a dream that changed the world. She squeezes my hand and smiles....
Red Dust Road

Red Dust Road

$19.99
You think adoption is a story which has an end. But the point about it is that it has no end. It keeps changing its ending.From the moment when, as...
Just Sayin'

Just Sayin'

$35.00
My Life In WordsThe long-awaited autobiography of one of the world's greatest children's writers, and an empowering and inspiring account of a life in books.Malorie Blackman OBE is one of...
This Monk Wears Heels

This Monk Wears Heels

$34.99
Be Who You AreKodo Nishimura rose to fame following his appearance in Queer Eye: We're in Japan. Now this celebrity make-up artist and ordained Buddhist monk shares his unique and...
The Boy Who Never Gave Up

The Boy Who Never Gave Up

$22.99
In 1994, sixteen-year-old Emmanuel Taban walked out of war-torn Sudan with nothing, and nowhere to go. In the preceding months he was abducted and then tortured by government forces, who...
Made in China

Made in China

$29.99
A memoir of love and labourA young girl forced to work in a Queens sweatshop calls child services on her mother in this powerful debut memoir about labour and self-worth...
Mokorua

Mokorua

$49.95
One woman’s journey to her moko kauae as an expression of her Kāi Tahu identity.I kā rā o mua, I would know my place in my tīpuna’s time, I would...
A Taste of Power

A Taste of Power

$24.99
A Black Woman’s StoryThe incredible memoir of Elaine Brown — the first female leader of the Black Panthers"I have all the guns and all the money. I can withstand challenge...
Between Two Kingdoms

Between Two Kingdoms

$22.99
An Emmy-award winning writer's moving and inspirational memoir exploring what we can learn about life from a brush with death.We all face moments that bring us to our knees —...
Trejo

Trejo

$39.99$29.99
My Life of Crime, Redemption and HollywoodOUTLAW STORIES FROM THE FRONTIERS OF PRISON, HOLLYWOOD AND LIFE.On screen, Danny Trejo is the most recognisable anti-hero in Hollywood — killed at least...
Somebody's Daughter

Somebody's Daughter

$27.99From $19.99
Throughout her adolescence, Ashley Ford doesn't know how to deal with the worries that keep her up at night. If only she could turn to her father for his advice...
Beautiful Country

Beautiful Country

$22.99
A Memoir of an Undocumented ChildhoodThe New York Times bestselling memoir a girl who learns to live — and then escape — an invisible lifeIn China she was the daughter...
At Home in the World

At Home in the World

$35.00
Lessons from a remarkable lifeEssential life lessons from the world's most famous monk. Through a beautiful collection of autobiographical stories and teachings,At Home in the World tells the remarkable life...
The Light We Carry: Overcoming In Uncertain Times

The Light We Carry: Overcoming In Uncertain Times

$27.99
In her inspiring follow-up to Becoming, former First Lady Michelle Obama shares practical wisdom and powerful strategies for staying hopeful and balanced in today's highly uncertain world. In The Light...
Red Roulette

Red Roulette

From $24.99
An Insider's Story of Wealth, Power, Corruption and Vengeance in Today's ChinaA unique and incendiary memoir from an entrepreneur who rose to the highest realms of power and money in...
Dancing in the Mosque

Dancing in the Mosque

$24.99
Translated by Zaman StanizaiAn Afghan Mother's Letter to her SonAn exquisite and inspiring memoir about one mother’s unimaginable choice in the face of oppression and abuse in Taliban-controlled Afghanistan. How...
Unprotected

Unprotected

$24.99
A memoirFrom the incomparable Emmy, Grammy, and Tony Award winner, a powerful and revealing autobiography about race, sexuality, art, and healing.It's easy to be yourself when who and what you...
My Road From Damascus

My Road From Damascus

$39.99
Humorous, witty, horrific, and poetic, Jamal Saeed’s story is Syria’s story: surviving 12 years in brutal military prisons, an enchanted childhood, his loves, Syria’s deadly upheavals, and his family’s escape.Jamal...
Maybe I Don't Belong Here

Maybe I Don't Belong Here

$22.99
A Memoir of Race, Identity, Breakdown and RecoveryIs it possible to be Black and British and feel welcome and whole?Maybe I Don't Belong Here is a deeply personal exploration of...
Meshi

Meshi

$35.00$19.99
A Personal History of Japanese FoodFor Katherine Tamiko Arguile, the Japanese food her mother cooked was a portal to a part of her that sometimes felt lost in the past....
Dear Senthuran

Dear Senthuran

$22.99
A Black spirit memoirA raw exploration of identity that shatters boundaries and explodes the way we think about the idea of the self.In letters addressed to their friends, to members...
Crying in H Mart

Crying in H Mart

$19.99
The New York Times bestseller from the Grammy-nominated indie rockstar Japanese Breakfast, an unflinching, deeply moving memoir about growing up mixed-race, Korean food, losing her Korean mother, and forging her...
In the Shadow of the Mountain

In the Shadow of the Mountain

$24.99
YOU DON'T CONQUER A MOUNTAIN. YOU SURRENDER TO IT ONE STEP AT A TIME. Despite a high-flying career, Silvia Vasquez-Lavado knew she was hanging by a thread. Deep in the...
What My Bones Know

What My Bones Know

$24.99
A Memoir of Healing from Complex Trauma A searing memoir of reckoning and healing which investigates the little-understood science behind complex PTSD. Every cell in my body is filled with...
A Visible Man

A Visible Man

$32.99$22.99
From one of fashion's most important changemakers, a memoir of breaking barriersEdward Enninful has lived an extraordinary life.Here, for the first time, he shares the inspiring story of his journey,...
The Mother Wound

The Mother Wound

$22.99
A most powerful memoir of how we inherit violence and trauma, but also strength, resilience and joy'I am from a family of strong women.'Amani Haydar suffered the unimaginable when she...
Unearthed

Unearthed

$24.99
On race and roots, and how the soil taught me I belongA beautiful work of nature-writing, memoir and storytelling that will change the way we think about the natural world,...
Solito

Solito

$24.99
A child's odyssey to reunite with his parents on the other side of the border Young Javier dreams of eating orange sherbet ice cream with his parents in the United...
None of the Above

None of the Above

From $24.99
Reflections on Life Beyond the BinaryAn electric memoir about what it means to live outside the gender boundaries imposed on us by society, from the award-winning trans writer and performer.'When...
Black Teacher

Black Teacher

$22.99
The rediscovered classic: an unforgettable memoir by a trailblazing Black woman in post-war London, introduced by Bernardine EvaristoBeing denied teaching jobs due to the colour bar. Working in an office...
My Broken Language

My Broken Language

$32.99$22.99
From the Pulitzer-prize winning playwright behind IN THE HEIGHTS comes a spellbinding coming-of-age story, and a vibrant and life-affirming celebration of the women who guide us.Born in Philadelphia to a...