Mexico

Gods of Jade and Shadow

Gods of Jade and Shadow

$22.99
Inspired by Mexican folklore, GODS OF JADE AND SHADOW is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.The Jazz Age is in...
Mexican Gothic

Mexican Gothic

$22.99
The acclaimed author of Gods of Jade and Shadow returns with a mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful...
Certain Dark Things

Certain Dark Things

$22.99
From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a pulse-pounding neo-noir that reimagines vampire lore.Welcome to Mexico City, an oasis in a sea of vampires.Domingo, a lonely...
Velvet Was the Night

Velvet Was the Night

$32.99
1970s Mexico City: while student protests and political unrest consume the city, Maite seeks escape from her humdrum life in the stories of passion and danger filling the latest issue...
Ciudad de Mexico

Ciudad de Mexico

$49.99
Recipes and Stories from the Heart of Mexico CityAn evocative Mexican cookbook, focusing on authenticity and accessibility.After years of recreating the food of home in New York and London, Mexican...
Silver Nitrate

Silver Nitrate

$32.99
A breathtaking blend of Mexican horror movies and dark occultism from the bestselling author of Mexican Gothic.Montserrat has always been overlooked. She's a talented sound editor, but she's left out...
You Sound Like a White Girl

You Sound Like a White Girl

$34.99
The Case for Rejecting AssimilationBestselling author Julissa Arce brings readers a powerful polemic against the myth that assimilation leads to happiness and belonging for immigrants in America. Instead, she calls...
Still Born

Still Born

$24.99
Alina and Laura are independent and career-driven women in their mid-thirties, neither of whom have built their future around the prospect of a family. Laura has taken the drastic decision...
Witches

Witches

$22.99
Translated from the Spanish by Heather ClearyA bewitching novel by Brenda Lozano, one of the most prominent voices of the new generation of Latin American writers.'You can't really know another...
Shamanic Power Animals

Shamanic Power Animals

$39.99
Embracing the Teachings of Our Non-Human FriendsThis book combines two elements to make it an indispensable guide to shamanic wisdom and the ultimate handbook to power animals. Shamanism assumes that...
Native Country of the Heart

Native Country of the Heart

$26.99
From the editor of This Bridge Called My Back, Cherríe Moraga charts her own coming-of-age alongside her mother's decline, and also tells the story of the Mexican American diasporaNative Country...
Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina

$52.99
Recipes and Rapture from My Kitchen in MexicoONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED COOKBOOKS OF 2022 — Time, Food52A highly personal love letter to the beauty and bounty of México in...
Valleyesque

Valleyesque

$26.99
No one captures the border — its history and imagination, its danger, contradiction, and redemption — like Fernando A. Flores, whose stories reimagine and reinterpret the region’s existence with peerless...
Mexican Food

Mexican Food

$59.99
Mexican Food: The Ultimate Cookbook is a beautiful and thorough collection of recipes drawn from the many rich traditions of Mexican cuisine and inspired by contemporary influences.This comprehensive guide takes...
Paradais

Paradais

$29.99
Translated by Sophie HughesAuthor of the acclaimed novel Hurricane Season, Fernanda Melchor leads us into a different kind of hell — paradiseInside a luxury housing complex, two misfit teenagers sneak...
Empty Houses

Empty Houses

$19.99
A literary sensation in Mexico — a novel about abduction that asks: is motherhood the greatest crime of all?Empty Houses takes place in the aftermath of a shocking incident: a...
Untamed Shore

Untamed Shore

$32.99
From Silvia Moreno-Garcia, the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic and Velvet Was the Night, comes Untamed Shore, a dark cocktail mixing a nuanced coming-of-age story with a...
This is not Miami

This is not Miami

$32.99
Translated by Sophie HughesFernanda Melchor blends reportage with her distinctive narrative style in this collection of storiesSet in and around the city of Veracruz in Mexico, This Is Not Miami...
In The Heights

In The Heights

$65.00
Finding Home: The origin story behind the feelgood film of the summerLin-Manuel Miranda's new book gives readers an extraordinary inside look at In the Heights, his breakout Broadway debut, written...
Eat the Mouth that Feeds You

Eat the Mouth that Feeds You

$24.99
In gritty, sometimes fantastical stories about Latinx life, women challenge feminine stereotypes and make sense of fractured family histories. In visceral, embodied prose, Fragoza's imperfect characters are drawn with a...
The Mastery of Life

The Mastery of Life

$29.99
'The greatest journey you can take is the one within yourself.' — don Miguel Ruiz Jr. Outside of Mexico City lies the ancient pyramid complex of Teotihuacan, which, according to...
Three Novels

Three Novels

$39.99
Translated by Lisa DillmanKingdom Cons, Signs Preceding the End of the World, The Transmigration of BodiesThe Mexico we hear of in the news — the drug cartels, migration and senseless...
Diego Rivera

Diego Rivera

$35.00
Explores the passions and contradictions — both human and political — that turned the prolific and brilliant painter Diego Rivera into an increasingly universal cultural figureDiego Rivera was a revolutionary...
The Dance of the Serpents (Frey & McGrey #6)

The Dance of the Serpents (Frey & McGrey #6)

$22.99
'Properly creepy and Gothic' — IAN RANKIN on the Frey & McGray mysteriesDecember, 1889. There have been many bad days in Edinburgh police's secret subdivision 'The Commission for the Elucidation...
More Than You'll Ever Know

More Than You'll Ever Know

$32.99
A stunning debut novel of love, marriage and murderLore Rivera was married to two men at once. She led a secret double life — until one man shot the other.That's...
Before Takeoff

Before Takeoff

$19.99
The Sun Is Also a Star meets Jumanji when two teens meet and fall in love during a layover-gone-wrong at the Atlanta airport in this thrilling new novel from the...
Real Mexican Food

Real Mexican Food

$24.99$14.99
Fresh, authentic and delicious recipes appealing to lovers of Mexican food.From the sea-influenced dishes of the beaches of Baja and Cancun, to the cowboy/vaquero influenced cuisine of the El Norte...
Ay, Mija!

Ay, Mija!

$29.99
My Bilingual Summer in MexicoBilingual, inventive, and heartfelt, debut graphic novel talent Christine Suggs explores a trip they took to Mexico to visit family, embracing and rebelling against their heritage...
God of Neverland

God of Neverland

$34.99
In this magical re-imagining of J. M. Barrie’s classic tale, Michael Darling — the youngest of the Darling siblings and former Lost Boy, now all grown up — must return...
Take No Names

Take No Names

$34.99
A riveting thriller about a fugitive in search of a quick payday in Mexico City who finds himself in the crosshairs of a dangerous international schemeVictor Li is a man...
Viva Desserts

Viva Desserts

$32.99
Traditional and Reinvented Sweets from a Mexican-American KitchenFrom Atole de Canela and Buñuelos de Viento to Oreo Horchata Cheesecake and Dulce de Leche Pumpkin Pie, ¡Viva Desserts! is a scrumptious...
Lost Children Archive

Lost Children Archive

$22.99
WINNER OF THE DUBLIN LITERARY AWARD AND THE RATHBONES FOLIO PRIZELONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE AND THE WOMEN’S PRIZEThe moving, powerful and urgent English-language debut from one of the brightest...
Actually Super

Actually Super

$19.99
A globetrotting novel that takes a determined teen from Japan to Australia and to Argentina and Mexico on a quest to prove that humanity is more good than bad from...
Liliana's Invincible Summer: A Sister’s Search for Justice

Liliana's Invincible Summer: A Sister’s Search for Justice

$32.99
An astonishing work of creative non-fiction from one one of Mexico's greatest contemporary writers, that reignites the brilliant spark of a young woman erased and illuminates an epidemic of femicide...